Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

TokyoReturner

37 Seattle, WA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 25–36
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Dec 20
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, and laughing about it
Sign
Sagittarius, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Entertainment / Media
Income
$100,000–$150,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Japanese (Fluently), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a Lancaster County native who's back in America after ten years abroad in Tokyo.

I'm single, never been married, no kids, and my philosophy is that if you're not getting shot at, it can't be that big a problem.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Rebooting it!

I spent the last 10 years working for a Japanese entertainment conglomerate in Tokyo, and moved back to the States in 2009 while still working for the Japanese.

BUT THEN! I quit my job last year and joined a tiny startup in SoDo, where I feel creatively fulfilled for the first time in my life, and my work is approved if it makes my boss crack up. I get to write, I get to do animation, and sometimes I get to make rude noises into a microphone. Best of all, it pays the bills.

I also train Brazilian Jiu-jitsu, which keeps me in shape and gives my life cool fight scenes on a daily basis. Okay, I lose a lot of them, but still.

Note that I rarely veg out on the couch. My time on Earth is limited, so it's best spent doing fun and constructive stuff outside, hanging out with friends, or at least reading a good book. I am quirky, but a-ok in any social situation (and I've been told I clean up nice).
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
- Getting beaten up in Brazilian Jiu-jitsu
- Road trips
- Photography and video/film production (it's my side job)
- Spontaneous road trips down the Pacific coast
- Sweating a lot doing Hot Yoga
- Making people laugh at inappropriate times
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm pretty tall, but that's old news. Also: clashy sneakers.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I tear through books. William Gibson, Haruki Murakami, Joe Lansdale, or Neal Stephenson are faves. I also love nonfiction on random subjects. The King County Library System is my best friend.

DANGER 5, Sarah Silverman, Archer, 30 Rock, Tim and Eric Awesome Show Great Job!, Venture Bros, Brass Eye, Life on Mars, Garth Marenghi's Darkplace, Look Around You, Todd & The Book of Pure Evil. I love lowbrow silliness.

Movies: Blade Runner, Eyes Wide Shut, Idiocracy, A Scanner Darkly, Oldboy, anything with Dick Van Dyke / Cary Grant / George Clooney (the coolest cats around).

Food: Most days I cook for myself, but Japanese curry is the food of the gods.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. My family (it's small!)
2. Optimism
3. The public library
4. An iPhone
5. Greek yogurt (Fage brand is currently ranking #1)
6. A fully loaded Kindle
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
I've taken a different direction in life from my friends, all of whom are married with kids. I'm still single and focused on having as many different life experiences as I can. I think it'd be nice to have someone to share that with, and that's why I'm here.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Training at the gym. Cut me some slack, I'm single.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I am the only person who listens to Director's Commentary.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're a strong female protagonist.

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!