Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Tom-A-Hawk

47 Chicago, IL Man

Man

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 29–52
  • Near me
  • For new friends

My details

Last online
Aug 15
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, but not too serious about it
Sign
Virgo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Sales / Marketing
Status
Single
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Man, I wish I had something more interesting to say, like I was raised by otters. But I think I’m pretty normal. I’m laid back, funny, and like to talk with interesting people. I like going out to movies, plays, summer festivals, etc. I’m not a bar person.

I'm trying to be LESS interested in politics, but I keep getting dragged back in because people won't just agree with me. I have fun discussing books or shows. I love travel, but I don't do it enough, and I dabble at digital photography.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm at a non-traditional point in my life, which means I do career transition consulting on my own schedule while going to school full time in the evenings to get my Masters in counseling. That keeps me pretty busy. I do somehow find the time to watch too much TV, but I've found it in my heart to forgive myself for that.

Other than that, I try to get out and enjoy myself where I can. I'm trying to see more small theater productions (Chicago is great for that), and I've been to way more weird performance art that I'd care to admit.

I'm a movie buff, and I go to the gym a lot, but it's mostly for cardio, so no one can tell.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Getting groups of people together to do fun/weird things.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My sense of humor.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Okay. Books: House of Leaves (it’s like Stephen King and Thomas Pynchon had a baby!); Deliverance (no, really! It’s an incredible book!); On the Beach (I cried like a little girl at the end)

Movies: Quirky Documentaries (Grizzly Man, Murderball, Capturing the Friedmans); Film Noir (Brick, Memento); Cheesy Monster Movies (Reanimator, Evil Dead 2); Etc.

Shows: Parks & Recreation, Survivor, a bunch of English comedy series on Hulu

Music: Alt Rock, Rolling Stones, Peter Gabriel,

Food: I’m all over the place on food. I love exploring! Mexican, Ethiopian, Middle-Eastern, southern. And there’s nothing wrong with a good plate full of comfort food from IHOP.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My friends
Internet Access
Gossip
Books
Coffee
Laughter
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Pie...
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Meeting my friends for dinner to unwind and talk about people who aren’t there.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I think my neighbor's cat is judging me.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
I sound like fun and you want to talk more!