Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Tom5234

31 M Philadelphia, PA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 8:16am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, but not too serious about it
Sign
Aquarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Student
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm a 31 year-old guy. I just completed my doctorate in clinical psychology (PsyD) as well as a masters in business administration (MBA).

I went to a liberal arts school in the area, then moved into Philly to do 2 years of Americorps. I then was an assistant track and field coach at a college in the area for the next two years. I coached the throws!

For lack of a summer job in 2011, I started my own moving business. It's an adventure and quite lucrative compared with many summer jobs I've had in the past.
What I’m doing with my life
As I said, I just finished grad school and am running a very small moving business before beginning my career as a psychologist in the fall. My career will ideally involve a blend of psychotherapy, organizational psych/consulting in both the business and non-profit worlds, and maybe one day an academic position where I can teach, do research, and try new real-world ideas with that stuff.
I’m really good at
I like to think I'm a decent discus thrower, a pretty good mover, an above average student, a good friend, good brother, good citizen.

Also, I can parallel park a UHaul like you wouldn't believe.
The first things people usually notice about me
My dance moves. CUZ THEY'RE AWESOME!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Grew up loving the Chronicles of Narnia, Huck Finn, Tom Sawyer. These days it's mostly non-fiction. I majored in history undergrad, and I still read a lot of history for "fun."

I like all kinds of movies. Silliness aside, I often like serious stuff, sometimes artsy stuff. I'm also really into the Bourne movies. I liked Inception a lot.

Shows: Don't own a TV but I like The Office (until season 4), Damages, Mad Men, Dexter, Bored to Death, 30 Rock, Parks and Recreation, Hung, Curb Your Enthusiasm.

Music: Clearly, Lady Gaga is numero uno. Katy Perry. Ke$ha.
Also: anthem rock in general, usually into top 40, club/techno/dance type stuff (think Starkillers). Some classic rock. I'm definitely less of a concert person and more of a dancing/club person. Though I have been to some really fun shows. I like Silk City, 700 Club, L'etage, Fluid.

Food: all of it. I like trying new stuff.
The six things I could never do without
Lady Gaga
Kettlebells
Good Books
Good Friends
Family
Mindfulness Meditation
I spend a lot of time thinking about
how to answer this question without sounding pretentious or stupid.
On a typical Friday night I am
I like to dance. I like to play it low key sometimes. I like to have company. I can sit in a bar and just talk. Or do the same thing at someone's house. I'm always pleasantly surprised when a friend takes me to a party where I don't know most of the people yet.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
People overestimate my knowledge of professional sports all the time. I like to play sports. I like to watch sports. I generally know what's going on in sports. But I don't check if the Phillies won last night or that kind of thing. But since I'm a bigger dude, people just assume.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 25–33
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends
You should message me if
If I sound like someone you might have fun hanging out with.