New!   Incognito Mode. Now you can hand-select who sees you on OkCupid. That means total control of your visibility.

Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Tom82801

51 Waunakee, WI Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 44–53
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.76m)
Body type
Fit
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism
Sign
Cancer, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Sales / Marketing
Income
Status
Single
Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hello,

I'm open-minded culturally and spiritually, and interested in learning about a potential partner's interests in these areas. I'm looking for a loving, mutually supportive and monogamous long term relationship.

I thrive in the sunshine and love to be in it, walking, hiking, biking, canoeing/kayaking, or just playing.

A few details about me:

Left of center politically.

I like to watch sports socially sometimes, not a die-hard.
Like to camp, canoe, fish, play cribbage and Scrabble, go to the movies, try new restaurants, visit art galleries, go on picnics, ride bikes. Started to work with clay - I'm interested in figurative sculpture. With spring under way, it's great be back outside riding my bike! I also just finished ice skating lessons with my son.

I am reading now more than ever in my life and expanding my interests. I don't know a lot about wine and pairings, but I'm starting and it's a very enjoyable learning and cultural experience. I like reds, and especially like malbecs.

I typically walk 1-4 miles per day. Two summers ago I went sailing for the first time on Chesapeake Bay with an old friend. What a blast! Update on sailing- just joined a sailing club and will be learning this year!

I love lively conversations. I'm an extrovert with a quiet side. I do not like being the center of attention.

I'm a single dad and involved with my kids, but I usually have free time half the week.

I believe one of the most important things you can give anyone in this world is encouragement.

Anyway, thank you for reading my profile. I hope you have a happy day!

Please note: I haven't written any list of demands or must-haves about women in this profile. All of the women I know (including five sisters) are very different from each other and I really appreciate that. You be yourself and I'll be myself, and maybe we can see if we enjoy each other's company.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Update: Making room on my plate/schedule for myself and for a potential partner. It's overdue.

Working, walking, and thinking a lot. I also volunteer with an advocacy group for people with disabilities. I can't call myself artistic (at all), but it's relaxing and satisfying when I make the time for it. Basically, I'm learning, exploring, and engaging life more fully. It seems to be working out pretty well so far.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Putting people at ease. Recognizing good things that people do. Thinking outside of the box. Making breakfast. And I've been told back rubs, too.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Very approachable and friendly demeanor.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
John Steinbeck, the Harry Potter series, Angela's Ashes, reading to my son. Have read five books by Thich Nhat Hahn. Help, Thanks, Wow, by Anne Lamott, The Book Thief, just finished Unbroken- what an amazing story! Just starting Essential Winetasting.

Movies: Shawshank Redemption, Up, Life is Beautiful, The Last Samurai, Gran Torino, Lincoln, Wedding Crashers, and Life of Pi.

Not a lot of TV, but I like the AP Newswire, PBS, and TED Talks apps. I also love watching Big Bang Theory when I can.

Music: Alternative, R&B, Red Hot Chili Peppers, The Black Keys, Trombone Shorty, some world music, old and new rock. It varies quite a bit. Was recently exposed to kirtan and I thought that was pretty neat.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Outside of the people I love, I can't really think of anything compelling.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
My friends, my loved ones, my future, my activities, and work.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
When I have my kids, I'm busy with them. When I don't, I'm usually out with a friend. Sometimes I just enjoy quiet time.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
One summer, back in the 80's, I had shoulder length hair and a perm...
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you are curious, love ideas and conversation, you like to smile, and maybe have a streak of irreverence.