Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Tom980

28 Seattle, WA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Gay men only
  • Ages 22–36
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 9:04pm
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Sign
Aquarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
East Coast transplant loving life in Seattle. Looking for friends and dates.

And if it matters: INTJ
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm a research associate at a pharmaceutical company.

In my free time I really like hiking and camping. Nothing can compete with waking up to crisp air and the gushing sound of a river. I'm still looking to get more into backpacking so if you're not afraid of getting dirty let's see what we can explore together.

I also enjoy running, reading, movies, and going to the gym.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Being awesome. And listening
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
my smile. I'm kind and genuine, and I'm looking for the same.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Here are a few books I've enjoyed:
"The Spirit Catches You and You Fall Down."
"The Emperor of all Maladies"
"Skippy Dies"
"When you are engulfed in flames"

Movies/TV: I returned my cable box to the cable company as a result of my never using it. I can't believe what passes for TV, nor can I believe the impact it has had on our society, Honey Boo Boo. In it's place, Netflix serves as my entertainment source. Man on Wire, The Royal Tenenbaums, Marwencol, Contact, The Orphanage...these represent some of my favorite movies. I'm becoming a horror movie buff. Scared? I'll protect you :) Cooking dinner and watching a movie always makes for an enjoyable low-key night for me.

Music:
The Tallest Man on Earth
The Dirty Projectors
Neko Case
Tune-Yards
Beck
Sleigh Bells
Dr. Dog
plus a host of bands and artists spanning many genres and generations.

I do NOT not enjoy most modern pop, and divas make me want to stick pencils in my ears and then choke on the shavings. Most stereotypically gay music gives me a headache so, be warned, it's probably a turn off if this is your music of choice.

Other than that minor point, I'm interested to hear your favorites :)

Food: I love to try new food, and to cook/bake. I'm always open to try new food, and I'm definitely adventurous! Ethiopian and sushi have always been some of my favorites.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Friends - no explanation necessary
Food - I love good food, and cooking is great stress relief
Music - life needs a soundtrack
Adventures - without them, what's the point of living?
Career - I'm very focused on my goals
iPhone - Sad but true.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
my future. I'm very motivated and ambitious, and for better or worse this has been on my mind a lot lately.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Going to the gym then hanging out with friends
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you are a good person and you are interested in learning more about me. I'm open to making friends or going on dates.

The ideal person would be someone who can inspire me to be a better person. A positive attitude is a big turn on. Have a passion.

I'm Seattle based and without a car, so it's best if you're local.