Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Tom_6022

32 Uncasville, CT Man

Man

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 22–32
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Apr 25
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, but not too serious about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Military
Income
$40,000–$50,000
Status
Single
Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I can be a little quiet at first, but that tends to vanish quickly once I get to know the people I'm with. I'm a nerd, and proud of it. With my friends, I'm probably playing some nerdy game at a comic shop or watching the newest superhero movie.

My idea of a perfect night is being with a few really great friends and sharing jokes over a beer or two. I've been out dancing and clubbing, but that's not really my thing.

I love going out on camping trips and other types of adventures. I really haven't seen too much of Connecticut, though when I go back home to Washington, I always try to get a good hike in. My dad used to take us on all kinds of adventures: skydiving, whitewater rafting, and the like. I don't do these things nearly as much as I should, though.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I can be smart in unusual ways, and I'm still trying to find the thing that makes the most use of it. I'm in the Coast Guard right now, though I recently earned a degree in biology. I might stay through to retirement, or I might try to get back into the sciences. I wouldn't complain about either path.

My reenlistment time is coming up this summer. It's tricky applying for jobs while I'm still committed to the Armed Forces. I'm reluctant to leave such a comfy job unless I get I know what I'll be doing next, but I might not get anything until I'm out. I mean, I could be doing forensic analysis for the FBI, or helping the CDC against the latest pandemic, who knows? Maybe I should just take that leap of faith.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm quiet until I get to know people.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Movies: Princess Bride, Dr. Strangelove, Office Space, Full Metal Jacket, Star Wars, UHF, Pan's Labyrinth, The Neverending Story, Spirited Away, Star Trek II: The Wrath of Khan

TV: South Park, The Daily Show, Doctor Who, Firefly, Metalocalypse, Breaking Bad, Archer, Check It Out! with Dr. Steve Brule, Robot Chicken

Books: The Chronicles of Narnia, The Dark Tower series, The Hunger Games, Lord of the Rings, Paradise Lost, Game of Thrones

Music: Iron Maiden, Metallica, Iced Earth, Beatles

Food: Thai, Sushi, Indian, anything spicy. Oh, and pastries. They're my personal weakness.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Friends
My cats
Music
Exercise
Dark coffee
Dark beer
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
My future. Should I leave the Coast Guard to do science stuff?

My D&D and Skyrim characters, and how to optimize their combat effectiveness.

How much I love my cats.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Reading or playing games.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I frequently say stupid things to my cats.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you think we'll have fun together. That's pretty much it.