Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Tomgar

34 M Göteborg, Sweden

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 18–50
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Oct 19
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 5″ (1.96m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and very serious about it
Sign
Gemini, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
$50,000–$60,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Danish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Fairly new to Gothenburg and Sweden but slowly starting to get settled. I'm originally American but my parents are first generation Danish immigrants. Thus I speak fairly fluent Danish and had a rather Scandinavian upbringing.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm pursuing an academic career since I like both teaching and research. I make little circuits like the ones found in your computer or cellphone. Just state-of-the-art ones that won't be in your computer or cellphone for another decade or two. If we knew what we were doing, we wouldn't call it research! :D

I just spent 2 years living in Finland after living 17 years in Illinois and now I'm in Sweden. Ask me five years ago if I expected this and I would never have guessed. Who knows what happens in the next 5 years? Life's a journey, not a destination.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
socializing, talking, hanging out, being an interesting guest at a dinner party, being a good friend, being sarcastic (I can be really sarcastic), programming, analytical and logical thinking, mathematics, physics, helping people, chatting
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I am rather tall (1.96) even by Scandinavian standards so people tend to notice that.

People have told me I talk a lot, that I'm easy-going and "one of the good ones". People mistake me for an extrovert since I enjoy meeting new people and socializing. I do have some introvert in me though which requires a bit of recharge time away from people as well. I've been told it takes a while to get to know the real me and what makes me tick so you might need some patience if you want to figure me out.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Not too good at listing favorites so I'll make random lists of things I like.

Books: the Girl with the Dragon Tattoo Trilogy (one of my goals is to read it in the original Swedish), Sherlock Holmes, history, Clive Barker's series, The Hunger Games, Sci-Fi, Fantasy, physics, Dan Brown, ...
I don't actually get a chance to read as much as I would like since I end up reading quite a bit of technical stuff at work.

Movies: Batman trilogy (the new one), Rare Exports, Star Wars, Sherlock Holmes, the Avengers, Some like it hot, My Fair Lady, Italian for beginners, Indiana Jones, some of the Star Trek movies ...
I like movies as a social event, either going to the movies with a group of people or having a movie night in someone's home. Watching movies on my iPad is also my preferred way to travel.

Shows: Dexter, the Daily Show, the Big Bang Theory (I like Sheldon the most but am disgusted to find that I have a lot more in common with Leonard! :P), Becker, Coupling

Food: Mexican, meatballs, Chinese, sushi, steaks, hamburgers, Malaysian, Thai, pizza, chicken, turkey, wine and cheese
I eat almost anything and I like meat though I do eat my vegetables too.

Music: I seem to have some sort of inherent inability to remember band names or names of songs I like though I do certainly like some songs, bands and types of music more than others. Mostly, I like music as a background, e.g. for pleasant conversation rather than drowning out your voice.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
This question would be hilarious if one changed one little letter and it read: "The sex things I could never do without". Now that would be an interesting section! :D
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
at the moment, getting settled in Sweden! And why is okc so hideously unpopular in Sweden?
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
doing whatever I want. Maybe some friends want to go out for dinner/movie/drinking/whatever. Maybe I just want to chill and stay home. Maybe I'm working. Maybe I'm taking a trip. Hard to say what is typical.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
The same city is mentioned in both the movie "Some like it hot" and the movie "2001". Do you know what it is?
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
I tend to attract (and be attracted to) women who are described as strong, independent, smart, outgoing, etc. A lot of women I have gotten along well with have been described as scary or intimidating to other men.

I'm strongly non-religious and don't waste my time believing in gods, ghosts, boogeymen, vampires, supernatural forces, ESP, astrology, the loch ness monster, gremlins, etc. I'm all for discussing things such as if the time of one's birth might influence hormone levels affecting personality development (and be accidentally correlated with the alignment of the stars resulting in astrology) but if you have strong beliefs about any of this stuff and a strong desire to convert me to said belief, we probably won't get along very well.

You want to meet a guy who is not just looking to get into your pants. Don't get me wrong, sex is great and I like it a lot but I prefer taking it slow (even if eventually we end up in bed together) and I also have had some really great, purely platonic friendships with women.

I think it would be hilarious to have a male friend I met on a dating site but the guys on here have generally proven to be too homophobic for that to happen. Oh well, maybe some day!