Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Tommascat

47 M Santa Monica, CA

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 23–48
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 1:56pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Taurus
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Thank you for stopping by. I'm a humble guy, dancing fool and free spirit (or at least an inexpensive one). I'm a scientist who loves the arts (visual,musical, theatrical, dance, poetry...); an American who wishes he could write like an Irishman; and an open-hearted and hopeful romantic who is realistic, currently unattached and possesses, I hope, a certain amount of charm. I'm the nice guy who finishes last, who is secure, affectionate, down-to-earth, up-beat, warm, sincere, sensual, playful, creative, spontaneous, easy-going, intelligent, physically and emotionally available, far less suborn than the stereotypical Taurus and made up entirely of faults, stitched together with good intentions. Yes, I am as imperfect as anyone on the planet, open-minded, politically progressive and believe that the intangible things like family, friendship, peace and love are what really matter.
(A brief note about okcupid's many questions: Life is NOT a multiple choice question!)
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am always trying to be wiser, more courageous. more generous, more knowledgeable and, in general, trying to be the best 'me' I can be.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I don't know about 'really good' but I suspect I am an acceptable member of my family, friend, cuddler, reader, writer, crossword puzzle solver, and I can remain calm and positive in the midst of moderate turmoil.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
People notice me?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I enjoy good books (novels, short stories, biographies, history, science etc.), good films (usually foreign and independent films), good music (classical, jazz, blues, reggae, rock, rap, traditional, Celtic and contemporary...) and good food that isn't mass produced.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Love, freedom of thought and expression, my brother, my family and friends, art (music, visual, theater, literature, etc....) and science.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
... the beauty and vastness of the universe, the complexities and contradictions of human behavior and the blessings of my family and friends.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I may be out listening and dancing to live music, at a play, film or art gallery, at a party with friends, at home reading or on the computer or, if I have had a long week in bed.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I am made up entirely of faults stitched together with good intentions.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you have read this far and are still intrigued, can appreciate a nice guy and are a romantically unattached woman with a warm heart, a good head and trim to average figure send me a note or flirt. I'm looking for a partner in crime, some good chemistry and a little magic. It would ultimately be fantastic to develop a deep and durable love but I think even the longest and most passionate romances begin as something informal and casual and grow and strengthen over time. I do not need promises of love forever and ever as long as honesty, affection and openness from both of us are involved. Whether you contact me or not I thank you for your patience and wish you only the best in life and love.