Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

TommyCas37

46 M Mount Prospect, IL

I’m looking for

  • Women who like men
  • Ages 39–48
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Mostly other
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism, and laughing about it
Sign
Capricorn, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
$80,000–$100,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Who I am....

*****For starters, this summer I will be subleasing an apartment in the city, Ukraine Village to be exact. I'm excited about this because I have not lived in the city for 16 years and I miss it a lot! So I'm looking forward to enjoying the city and all it has to offer.*****

A bit more about me....
I'm 46 y/o. I work with special education high school kids for a living, so I like older kids more then the younger ones. Because I am a special education teacher... my job wears me out quite a bit, I don't go out during week nights during the school year. Also because I am a dog owner, it's just not fair to her to sit at home all day alone, so I like to dedicated my week nights to my dog.

I would like to meet a significant other, I would like this person to be a confidant; ideally I'd like a life partner. The woman in my life needs to understand a few things about me:

My dog means the world to me, she has some health issues. So I need someone who is mature and can understand this. The woman in my life "MUST LOVE DOGS" and must understand that my dog has health issues so I need someone who is sensitive of these things and understand where I'm coming from with this issue.

I am a football fan but I am a HUGE hockey fan. I love the Blackhawks, I try to attend all weekend games with my season tickets that the Blackhawks play when they are in town. I would really like to have someone in my life who enjoys sports and has some functional understanding of sports.

I am not close with my family. I read a lot of profiles of women who say they need a man who is close with his family. Well that's not me....Sorry! I don't hate my family members, we're just not close. I have two surviving sisters who are 12 and 14 years older then I am, so besides the fact that they are from a different generation, there are also personality differences. I communicate with one of my sisters a few times a month. The other sister and I don't really speak to one another. It's a long story and I'll be happy to share that story with someone once I've met and connected with them.

My friends are a huge part of my life. My friends live in the city and in the surrounding suburbs. They are my family of choice and I do expect my significant other to not only get along with them but to accept them. I am not going to play the tug -o-war thing among adults. My friends were in my life before a prospective significant other and it will remain that way...sorry.

I am over weight but I do try to eat right. I have lost lots of weight in the not so distant past but I did it too fast. So now, I am working on losing weight in a much more natural way. I do enjoy working out but I struggle with it because I have had 2 shoulder surgeries on my right shoulder, so it (my shoulder) doesn't work like it used to work and that holds me back in a big way.

So what am I looking for?
Well I could make a really long list here but I'm not going to do that. I would like to find someone who lives relatively close to me, Chicago or the Northwest suburbs. I would like to meet someone who is willing to hang out in the suburbs with me once in a while, so you do need to have your own car. Again, I would like someone who I can share interests with. I love animals, especially dogs and I love hockey and football. I'd like someone who TRIES to live healthy yet going out for drinks is something I would like too. So that's all I'm going to write about who I'm looking for, because like it or not, we're not going to find a perfect match no matter what. I think the rest is all about getting to know one another in person and going from there. I like all types of women.

What I am not looking for is...
Someone who creates drama. Someone who is looking for a free ride. Someone who has a borderline personality disorder and creates chaos where ever she goes.

My Philosophy on life....
It's similar to what hockey players say in interviews, "keep it simple". I like to keep things simple, I like to get out every once in a while but I don't need to get out all the time. I like to hang at home with my dog and keep her company. So look, check out my profile a few times and I'll know that you are interested and I'll be more then willing to write you first, if I feel that we are compatible. It takes two people to make something work and if we are not on the same page or one of us feels more strongly then the other, well it just won't work; and that dynamic works both ways.

Okay, thanks for reading this epic profile, I hope I didn't put you to sleep. I really tried to lay it out there and be straight with all of you and I hope to meet one of you soon!

Sincerely,

Tom
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm a high school special education teacher in the Northwest Suburbs.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Taking care of my dog, watching hockey and football and I do a great job at my job. I'm handy with technology and I have a bizarre memory for details about innocuous facts.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That I'm fun, animated, self deprecating, empathic and I have a keen sense for the feelings of others. The eyes give it away every time.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books:
Reading the Game of Thrones Series
Movies: Braveheart, Heat, Goodfellas, Pulp Fiction, Swingers, The Hangover and Bridesmaids.
Shows: I love shows on: HBO, Showtime, AMC, FX and BBC America
Music: Huge U2 fan, also love metal and 80's music
Food: Anything but within reason, I try to keep it healthy most of the time.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. My career
2. My dog, Sophie
3. My friends
4. My Blackhawks season tickets
5. The Cincinnati Bengals
6. My outlook on my health goals
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The second half of my life and how I'm going to make it the better half!
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Usually at home watching TV and getting caught up on those things that I have put off from getting done during the week...like my sleep!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm a pretty sensitive guy when push comes to shove. You can probably tell by the picture of my dog in my photos.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You want a man in your life who will treat you right, you can have fun with and is willing to grow to become better with age. You have to accept my dog too!