Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Toms_username

32 M San Francisco, CA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 7:51am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Aquarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English, Spanish (Okay), Irish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I hate these things.
So I have lived here in the city for a few years now after finishing grad school in NY for music. I like the East Coast for many reasons, but I am anchored here for the foreseeable future.

Let me try to get deep,
I am introspective, but I can be outgoing. I like to be happy, however, I can also be cynical. I suppose everyone is full of these little contradictions.
Hmmmm, What next? I love my job, I am a music teacher and I get a kick out of working with kids, but I also teach adults and some college too.

My ideal day off consists of reading a book in a crowded cafe, taking a walk, and then a few beers with a few friends.

I am remarkably even tempered and level headed. I can make friends easily, but I prefer to keep a tight circle of 'select' ones.

I love the city and it's layers and diversity. Mexican food, the views, the sunshine, the coffee, the restaurants, the nice bars, the dive bars, the fact you can walk down the street drinking a beer.... Where else can you do that?
What I’m doing with my life
I teach and play music for a living, which I am very lucky to do so. I have a few other projects brewing as well just to keep life interesting and new.
I’m really good at
Slipping out of handcuffs, evading arrest, forging passports, bribing officials, starting new lives, etc.

Um for reals: Trivia, Vocabulary, remembering names, making soda bread, directions, music I suppose (I did major in it), making friends happy, being a smarty pants
The first things people usually notice about me
Probably that I'm tall, then after that I don't know. I haven't asked many people what they first noticed about me. That would be weird.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
F. Scott Fitzgerald for sure, especially the short stories, some classic detective Noir novels i.e. Raymond Chandler & Dashiell Hammett. So many others, of course.

I love older classic movies, Film Noir, Westerns, French New Wave etc.

Twin Peaks! Portlandia, It's Always sunny, Breaking Bad, MST3K, Mad Men, etc

Too much music to go into now. But of late: Beach House, St. Vincent, Family of the Year, Phantogram, Dirty Projectors
Always Classic: The Shins, Wilco, Ryan Adams, various indie, Simon and Garfunkle, Punk Rock

Food: French, Italian, Mexican, Peruvian, American, Canadian, Icelandic, Belgian, Swiss, Scottish, Turkish - I just started naming random nationalities at the end there.
The six things I could never do without
Besides family and friends-
Instruments
Books
Nature
Food
Coffee
Beer
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Honestly, music. It's what I do day in, day out.
How I can escape if need be from various buildings
Where I want to travel
On a typical Friday night I am
Going to see a show or a friends band, dinner and drinks with friends, or sometimes home with netflix and/or a book
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I can never do those magic-eye things. It's a shame I live with.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 24–30
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating