Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


32 Saint Louis, MO Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 21-35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 8:40pm
Hispanic / Latin, White
5' 7" (1.70m)
Body Type
Average build
Doesn’t have kids
English (Fluently), German (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hey there! So...things you should know about me...

I'm a person who loves learning and exploring and finding out new things about the world. I love meeting new people, and after moving to a new town, I really need to do that more. Doing pretty much any activity is always more fun with someone to share the experience with you. I think that's a pretty good guiding principle for life in general, and it's probably what's brought me here to OKCupid. I'm looking for someone to share life's experiences with that I can engage with on an equal level.

I guess I'm at the stage in my life where I'd like to focus on inner peace and contentment and engaging with the world and other people more fully and authentically instead of letting my delusions and biases get in the way. I'm working more on becoming a more peaceful and compassionate person, which I guess brings me back to what I'm doing here. I think any good romantic relationship starts out as a really good friendship and I'm looking to meet friends first of all, and hopefully a romantic relationship will blossom out of that.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I moved to St. Louis in 2014 for a new job. This will be my first job in the IT field and I'm really excited to begin learning all about what that career sector is all about. In my spare time I'm teaching myself programming, working on my writing projects, and every other night I spend some time at the gym.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Being funny, I guess. I love watching and reading comedy and working it into my writing. I'd like to write for a website like That's the kind of writing I excel at. A funny skit or essay never fails to lift my spirits. I love entertaining and making people laugh. That's usually my role in any group that I'm in.

I also know how to turn a good phrase on paper and in person. To me, writing and public speaking comes naturally.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Physically, I guess a lot of people say that I look a lot younger than I really am.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
My favorite kinds of fiction are probably somewhere in the speculative catagory--sci-fi, fantasy, horror. Basically if it's got weird stuff in it, it's a pretty good bet that I'd like it. I tend to read a lot of graphic novels too, anything from Transmetropolitan to Neil Gaiman's Sandman graphic novels.

As for movies, my tastes really run far and wide. I'll watch pretty much anything once if it's critically acclaimed or if enough friends recommend it.

Music: I'm a huge, HUGE EDM fan, especially trance. My top 5 favorite DJs are ATB, Armin van Buuren, Tiesto, Paul van Dyk, and Marcus Schulz.
I love live music. It doesn't matter what kind of genre, it automatically sounds amazing live.

I have WAY too many favorite shows to list, but my top 5 would probably be The Wire, Breaking Bad, Six Feet Under, Twin Peaks, and Doctor Who. I also love comedies--any kind, really.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. my laptop
2. my Galaxy S4 (I'm a bit of a smartphone geek, comes with the job, I suppose)
3. my friends and family
4. my car ('cause I need it to take me to work and stuff)
5. my bookshelves (with the books in them, obviously)
6. a good night's sleep, every night. I'm a night owl and in college I pulled all-nighters, all the time, either partying or writing papers. It doesn't work out. Sleep is awesome.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The world is so weird and incomprehensible and amazing. I'd like to take in as much of it as I can someday.

"There are more things in heaven and earth, Horatio, than are dreamt of in your philosophy." The world is so awesome, and I could spend my whole life learning about it.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
...probably going out to the bar. Any night I go I try to enjoy myself, and get the most out of a fun night. Friday nights are my night to shine.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I tend to be a pretty picky eater sometimes.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you can show me some fun and cool places and events in town!