Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Tonyin13

42 M San Francisco, CA

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 28–38
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 7:45pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Sign
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Sales / Marketing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I love experiencing the many sides of life, spending time with my people, and trying to constantly learn and grow. I'm so lucky in a lot of ways - family and friends in my life, fun experiences, exploring the world, establishing a career, education, etc. - and I appreciate that more and more as things move along.

I like and do a lot of different things, but strive for simplicity & balance along the way. I have lots of friends, very social and outgoing, and always doing things - although I am very chill in the moment. Who I'm with is way more important than where I am or what I'm doing, and everyone tells me :) I'm a lot of fun to be with. I'm happy and down-to-earth, confident yet humble. I like living healthily and laughing as much as possible (and I guarantee I will get you laughing). Generally speaking, I have a lot of enthusiasm about whatever it is that I choose to do, and this tends to rub off on others!

I'm kind, considerate and respectful to anyone I interact with. I love kids and we connect. I'm an uncle to a TON of my nieces/nephews and friends' kids - my refrigerator is packed with photos. I'm sort of an eternally youthful soul, and love being the fun uncle, so I guess it works.

I definitely have a blended personality, and frequently ping-pong between left and right brain. Overall I'm down-to-earth, responsible, really have my shit together, but don't take myself too seriously, and great at having fun. In work mode, I'm very focused, organize things, lead teams, often analytical, but know when to just feel things out as well. In social mode, I very easily let go, live in the moment, am very outgoing, and let intuition and emotion lead things. Artistic and creative, but with an engineer side. Etc.

Overall, I think I just find it most fulfilling to try to tap into all of the angles on life, and generally try to stay out of my own way.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I was born in NY, grew up in FL, undergrad in VA, and then finally got to CA, which is home. In college I studied engineering and my first job (for 5 years) was an aerospace engineer - yes, I was a rocket scientist. While it was real-deal engineering (I designed parts of the Int'l Space Station, numerous satellites for communications, weather tracking, etc.), the super-long timelines and government-like environment weren't for me. And not enough people interaction in the job. So, like many others in such a situation, I went to business school (Berkeley). Got into startups, the wireless world, and digital music. And made many, many lifelong friends.

Today I still work in the tech/wireless world, doing a startup right now with solid group of people. Luckily I have lots of flexibility with my current gig, work from home a lot, and downtown a few days a week.

Pretty active - biking, snowboarding, surfing, soccer, tennis, etc. I love being outside (preferably in the sun), at the coast and in the water. I used to be more competitive athletically, now it's more about competing with myself. Training for my first half marathon in Oct, and looking forward to more snow in Tahoe this season. Planning to do a soccer or tennis league again soon. For whatever reason (probably because many of my friends have kids now) I haven't done as much camping in the past few years, but really love it and want to get back out with a camping partner.

I'm a really good cook (tooting my own horn) and you'll be impressed at what I whip up. I cook healthily and fresh, and eat everything :).

Music is a big part of my life, I play in a local band and love seeing live music. Musically (and perhaps more broadly) the more I know, the less I know...and I am constantly amazed at the positive energy, connection and sense of community that music can bring to people.

Lately I'm spending a lot more time volunteering and giving back to the community. It feels good, I've been doing various volunteer activities through meetup, and scoping out opportunities for my band to play at volunteer events or raise money for charity (often cancer-related).
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Getting along with a lot of different types of people. Between career/education, music/arts, athletics, and social activities, I cross paths with people from all different walks of life. As time has gone on, it's been more and more fun to do this and bridge everyone together. I like people.

In person, I'm also really good at communicating in few words. I'm actually not overly verbose, although you'd never know that from reading this novel of a profile.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I often get people saying that they think they've met me before, or that I look familiar. It happens a lot, and I'm still not quite sure why.

Beyond that, people usually mention my smile, or something around being both gregarious + quietly confident.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
In the middle of Orange is the New Black. Pretty fascinating overall. Prior to that, geeking out on a book about guitar building, and before that a sort of historical/philosophical set of short stories.

Big music fan - it would be too much to try to blow this out. I love and play in an Americana-ish band, like funk/soul/new orleans music, the blues, old country and bluegrass, rock n' roll...the list goes on.

I'm a good cook and there's not much I don't like. I tend to cook healthily (more or less) but with lots of flavors and fresh stuff, and many things end up being Italian-ish in style.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My family
My friends
Laughter
Music
Good food
Accomplishing things
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How to make the most out of my time. Making sure I have hang time planned with my peeps. How to keep growing positively and improving.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Out at happy hour & dinner with friends, sometimes see a live music show later on.

Or, heading out on a road/weekend trip somewhere.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm a really good kisser.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are down-to-earth, considerate, thoughtful, and like having fun! We can go out and do something in or outside of SF, guaranteed to have a nice day. And go from there.