Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Too_many_tigers

37 M Edinburgh, UK

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 24–45
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Apr 5
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity
Sign
Education
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Fluently), German (Fluently), Dutch (Okay), Russian (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
First of all, hello, and welcome to my profile!

I am quite a solitary person by nature, and I find that the things which interest me (reading, learning about anything and everything, enjoying the countryside, playing the guitar) can be completely absorbing even when you are on your own. However, I would love to find a soulmate to share life's pleasures with - somebody who shares my love of learning, animals and the arts.

I find it very easy to like most people, and I can often connect with the "real" person behind the label (shop assistant, receptionist, etc.) quite quickly. We are all human souls first and foremost, and I try to relate to everybody in this way in every encounter. Try it - it makes most things a lot easier, and a lot more fun!

I am a constant reader - a HUGE reader! - and the written word is where I feel most at home. Because of this, I would love to get to know somebody through a penpal-style relationship at first, and see how we get along. It doesn't matter where you are in the world - drop me a line if you feel like it! I would love to hear from you!

My Myers-Briggs type is INFJ.

**************************************************
If you have ever been called an "old soul", or told that you are "too nice", I would really love to hear from you.
**************************************************
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
***I build guitars for a living!*** I know, I know - what a fantastic job!
I craft acoustic and electric guitars by hand, doing everything the old-fashioned, slow way (i.e. using chisels and sandpaper instead of power tools!). The process begins with locating and selecting beautiful pieces of wood, and this often involves travelling to various lumber yards around the country and searching for pieces which are very dry and light, and which have a beautiful pattern in the grain. Once the best pieces of wood have been chosen and matched to each other, I begin to carve them out lovingly and painstakingly, and I do every part of the job by hand.
I would be very happy indeed to answer any questions which you may have about guitar building - please feel free to send me a quick message!
I absolutely love my job, and I appreciate how very, very lucky this makes me. :)

Outside of work, I love learning foreign languages, and am always working on becoming more fluent; right now, I am reading a lot of novels in French and German.

Other than that - practicing patience, tolerance and forgiveness. It is well worth the effort - it improves your own life just as much as it improves the lives of the people around you!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
staying calm, seeing the good in people, writing, accepting peoples' faults, playing the guitar, cooking, sticking to a decision once I have made it.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Usually my height, and that I am a very reserved but warm and friendly person.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books - far too many to list! However, books which have a special place in my heart would include War and Peace, and Anna Karenina (both by Tolstoy); Crime and Punishment, The House of the Dead, The Brothers Karamazov (Dostoevsky); Le Grand Meaulnes (Alain-Fournier); Brideshead Revisited (Evelyn Waugh); Gormenghast (Mervyn Peake); The Aquariums of Pyongyang (Kang Chol-Hwan) - I'll have to stop here, otherwise this profile would just become a long list of books!

Music - I love Simon and Garfunkel, aswell as Bach, Chopin, Schubert and Beethoven. The only current bands which I listen to a lot are Phoenix, Caesars and Rammstein, although I do like some slightly older bands such as The Smiths, The Stone Roses, The La's, and The Beatles (of course!).

Food - mediterranean food, nice and light, with plenty of pasta, fish and vegetables. I absolutely love fruit, especially figs, bananas, plums, mangoes... delicious!!!
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. Fresh fruit
2. Books
3. Animals
4. A new subject to learn about
5. The countryside
6. Snow (I love the way everything looks when it is covered with snow!)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
beautiful new designs of guitars to build; running through vocabulary lists of languages which I am learning; places where I might like to live at some point in the future (country boy that I am, I would love to try Tokyo nevertheless, at least for a year or two!).
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
If I am not gigging or in my workshop, then I will probably be at home with a couple of good books and some gorgeous coffee, and enjoying every minute of it! :)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
If I could live in any fictional world, it would either be Gormenghast castle or Dog River.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
- you love animals and are interested in learning about absolutely everything!
- you would like us to get to know each other by exchanging a few emails and seeing how we get along.
- you are looking for a soulmate, and distance would not necessarily be an obstacle.
- and for any other reasons at all, if you would like to!

It would be lovely to hear from you!