Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Toolfan73

41 San Francisco, CA Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 33–50
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 4:04am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Smokes
Sometimes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Pisces
Education
Job
Sales / Marketing
Income
Status
Single
Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Unconventional...
I'm an independent, direct, confident person, who's also humble, down-to-earth, understanding, and easy to get along with (honestly, every boyfriend I've had has commented on how easy it is to 'just be' with me). I'm not moody or overly sensitive, I can actually keep a secret, and I avoid drama in my life at all costs. My favorite compliment is 'tough but soft'.
I'm an optimistic pessimist...my glass is both half empty and half full.
I'm sarcastic and I love all humor...silly to dark. I love to laugh and have been told I have a contagious one more than once.
I stay active to be fit (important to me), but I'm not a crazy weekend warrior who has to be sweating to be happy. I have no ticking clock or preconceived ideas of what my life should be like...just enjoying the ride.
I moved to SF in 07, and I'm totally in love with this city...especially all of the small music venues available!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I sell medical devices and enjoy it...I rescued an awesome dog in 2010 who loves to go to the park, the beach, hiking, or just about anywhere else where she can be off-leash. I have a cool roommate and a great group of friends here. My favorite pastime is going to see live music which is a huge passion for me...I'll even go by myself if there's a show I want to see that no one else does. I go to Coachella every year...my trek to the desert to worship music.
I went to Burning Man in 2012 for the first time, and it changed me...it's tough to be back in a community where strangers look away when you smile at them. I have been every year since, all different and amazing in their own unique way...so BM haters, please move on to the next profile!
I like to travel and experience different ways of life...I have seen most of the US but have only used my passport a couple of times, so it would be great to have a partner to explore with...
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Wow, 'really' good??? I'm good at...photography, drawing, quoting movie lines (especially Pulp Fiction), spoiling my dog, a quick nap, mechanical things, flirting, DIY projects, driving, cooking, barbecuing, picking a good bottle of wine, bowling, chess, cribbage, boggle, dancing my ass off at a Tool concert...and I tell a good joke.

A penguin takes his car into the shop because it's making a squealing noise. The mechanic says he'll need some time to diagnose the issue and since it's a warm day, the penguin decides to cool off by going across the street for an ice cream cone. The penguin returns after a bit and the mechanic says 'Oh, you're back...I checked out your car, looks like you blew a seal'. The penguin quickly wipes his beak and says 'No, no...that's just ice cream!' ;)
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My hair...spend enough time with me and you'll see a total stranger say something about my hair.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Authors: Lian Hearn, Orson Scott Card, Elmore Leaonard, Chuck Palanhiuk, Charles Bukowski, Edgar Allen Poe, Vince Flynn, Dean Koontz, Stephen King (I know, but a little brain candy never hurt anyone!).

Movies...so many but...Pulp Fiction, American Beauty, So I Married an Axe Murderer, Amelie, Requiem for a Dream, The Princess Bride, Fight Club, Sexy Beast, High Fidelity, Braveheart, Vanilla Sky, Memento, V for Vendetta, Team America, Seven, Super-Size Me, documentaries and anything foreign with subtitles...I'm in.

Music...Honestly there is too much to list. Obviously I like Tool (hence the screen name...no I didn't mean hammers and drills or a male body part when picking it), and have always been a fan of metal, but lately really getting into electronica, especially dubstep. I will go see anyone live, except a country act...can't do it.

TV...Tosh.0, South Park, Stewert & Colbert, True Blood, Nova, House of Cards, anything on the science channel...

Food...sushi, mexican, whole foods salad bar.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
MUSIC, laughter, sarcasm, an internet connection, my Tempurpedic pillow, witty banter.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Surgery (work).
My dog.
Outer space.
Growing my own food and becoming a vegetarian.
What concert I have tickets to next???
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Hanging out or going out.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm a bit of a nerd...I dig Science and Technology. I subscribe to Popular Science and go straight to the 'What's New' section when I get a new issue.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're fun
You're professional with an edge
You love live music
You have a dry sarcastic wit
Your pictures are all recent and accurately reflect how you look today...attraction is important, false advertisement is annoying (I've obviously met a couple of these)
You don't want kids - I don't want kids, or to live the 'kid life', so if you have a burning desire to be a father, or you have kids younger than teenagers, no offense but we are not going to work.
You have you're own social life and interests - I am looking for a confident, grown-ass man who wants to share his full life with me and vice-versa.
You generally have a positive outlook
You have an opinion and you're not afraid to share it, but have an open mind to other opinions
You liked my penguin joke
'Typical chicks' annoy you