Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

TorWithoutAnH

23 M Santa Clara, CA

I’m looking for

  • Guys and girls who like bi guys
  • Ages 18–30
  • Near me
  • For new friends, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Aug 13, 2013
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
Hispanic / Latin, White
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Skinny
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
Sometimes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other
Sign
Taurus, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay), German (Poorly), Other (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Lifelong California boy, recent college graduate, awkward runty geeky twink with a bad attitude.

I am aromantic, which is a word that means different things to different people. For me, it means that I experience all significant relationships as strong friendships which may or may not include sexy times. It also means that I am sometimes uncomfortable with certain displays of affection. But I like hugs! They're great!

Yes, I care a LOT about anti-racism, economic justice, labor rights, feminism, healthcare and immigration reform. If you are not down with my values, I do not have space for you in my life. Unless you're giving me money (i.e. family or employers), don't expect me to let any bullshit slide.

Explanations and disclaimers out of the way, I'm quite friendly as far as misanthropic bastards go. The best way into my heart is long conversations over beer about anticapitalist discourse and comic books. Or take me on a long drive along the coast. I've always been a sucker for the seaside.

PS. I suppose I should mention that I'm kinky? I enjoy a lot of SM things, and am kind of involved in the BDSM and leather scene. So feel free to ask me about that. But if that isn't anything you're into, I'd still love to bond over whatever else we may have in common.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Settling into adulthood. I'm seeking communities where I can share ideas with other people committed to transformative justice, and help foster grassroots organizing. Ultimately I hope to find a career focused around these values, but for now a job is just a means to an end.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
* organizing things, though you wouldn't know it from the typical state of my room.
* various kinds of crafting: carpentry, leatherwork, sewing. I even used to knit
* navigating without GPS
* cooking on a tight budget
* writing, when I get inspired for it
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
that I'm a runt. XD
Beyond physical appearance, I think people notice that I say exactly what I mean. Conversation doesn't always come naturally to me, but I'm not shy about speaking my mind or voicing a dissenting opinion when warranted. I've also been told that I give particularly thoughtful compliments.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I'm a huge Marvel Comics fanboy, currently reading well over a dozen titles, and especially an X-Men fan. Other comics/graphic novels I adore are Transmetropolitan and Persepolis.

I do read plenty of text-only books as well. I tend to like fiction and nonfiction equally well. Many of the books I've loved the most have been semi-autobiographical novels, including No Great Mischief by Alistair MacLeod, which unfortunately I lent to a friend who moved away.

I tend to watch a lot of goofy scifi action movies, some historical dramas, and comedies where all the stars are over 50. The only tv show I'm following at the moment is Game of Thrones.

My musical taste is diverse and complicated, including hip hop, folk rock, and punk. I'm highly skeptical of indie music.

There are few things I won't eat. Lately my home cooking has been alternately Mexican (mole, ceviche) and Cajun/Southern (gumbo, fried catfish and cornbread).
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
my water canteen
a fuzzy sweater
sunglasses
something to read
music
sleep
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
how much the world sucks and I hate everything XD
Really it's a mix of introspection on how I engage with different aspects of my identity, planning things like the furniture business I dream of running or the novel I hope to write, and geeking out over the comics and movies I love.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
alternately hanging out with friends, or sitting in bed mucking about on the internet
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I've never been particularly comfortable with my eye color, and because of this I tend to prefer black and white photos of myself.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
* you have a question about something in my profile
* you have more to say than simply "hey how ya doing" (I tend to get these long after they are sent, so it feels awkward to me)
* you have values and principles in alignment with mine
* you love comic books