Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

ToriCorrine

20 F Nashua, MN

My Details

Last Online
Mar 23
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 2″ (1.57m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Gemini, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on university
Job
Student
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Has dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I actually kind of hate these things because I always feel it's so hard to describe myself in these little boxes and be accurate! I'm a college student at Suffolk University in Boston this coming fall. I'm a writer ( novelist and poet and review writer!), and Dancer (Jazz and Ballet -Pointe-) who aspires to make a career out of those two things. My dream is to do what i love and make money doing it. Yes I'm one of those people who has my life plan written out and figured out and refuse to settle for less. I've learned that the lyric from one of my favorite Broadway musicals, Mary Poppins, is very true. "If you reach for the stars all you get are the stars....if you reach for the heavens you get the stars thrown in!"
I'm a big classic literature girl who loves all the classics. Between reading Edgar Alan Poe and watching old Bing Crosby and Bob Hope movies I'm really a girl who was born in the wrong era it seems. I love vintage things and love making them into some of the coolest fashion statements. I'm an Old fashioned girl on the whole with a lot of modern values sprinkled in there to add some flavor. I'm looking for an old fashioned gentleman who knows how to treat a woman as an equal-knowing when to let her lean, knowing when to lean on her and knowing that we're both in this crazy world together and neither one is more important than the other.
What I’m doing with my life
College, writing and dance! That's what's in my life right now!
Writing: I'm working on a collection of poetry as well as a couple novels that have been haunting me, you could say, for a while. Ask me about them!
Dance: For about a year now I've been seriously training in ballet with the hopes of getting into a professional company after I graduate college. Though recently I've had to take a few weeks of because of college prep work and other junk like that that hasn't made me too happy.
College: I'll be a Freshman student majoring in English coming this fall at Suffolk University in Boston, MA!
I’m really good at
Here's the list, ask for more info!:
Writing, Dancing, horse back riding, tennis
The first things people usually notice about me
From what my friends have noticed the first thing they notice about me was that I'm very cute and sweet, to use their exact words.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Oh such a tiny box to list so many things....
Books: Harry Potter, Mary Poppins, Wicked, Sense and Sensibility, Series of Unfortunate Events, Anne of Green Gables (To name a few, there are many many more but to find out you'll just have to ask me!)
Movies: Mary Poppins, Sound of Music...Anything With Julie Andrews!!, Black Swan, Sex and the City 1 and 2, Wizard of Oz, White Christmas, Elizabeth and Elizabeth the Golden Age...Harry Potter of course! and oh so many more! I love the classics what can I say!
Shows: The classics are always the best...Sherlock Holmes, The Addams Family (1960!), The Golden Girls, Touched by an Angel (funny since i'm a Witch but...i love Roma Downey, come on) and a lot of silly shows like Cake Boss and What not to Wear ect. As usual, ask me if you really want to know.
Music: Love me some Broadway showtunes, Classical ballet music, Lady Gaga, Katy Perry and basically anything that's not rap...only very rarely will I listen to rap and it has to be GOOD rap for me to listen to it.
The six things I could never do without
Books.... I need books.
My dance shoes.
A pen and notebook (they go hand in hand come on they count as one)
My best friends!
My Mother
My cell phone ( I need to keep in touch with people! it's like a bad nervous twitch by now to have it with me)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My writing and my dance, and my future...for more detail I hate to say it but you just have to ask. This is a hard question to answer out of context, come on, everyone's thinking, I'm just the one who said it.
On a typical Friday night I am
usually...sadly I'm home reading...writing...at a dance class or just doing nothing. Though I TRULY would like a life on the weekends that doesn't just involve getting busy work done. I challenge thee to drag me from my desk and out dancing or to dinner! (though it won't be to hard to convince me...really.)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Wow...deep question...in all seriousness I'll admit to having suffered a lot of emotional trauma growing up that has resulted in some serious damage to my self esteem and self worth. It's taken me a long time to start healing from those scars and only in the past year have I made any noticeable progress. It's going to be a long road to being fully okay again and I need someone who will be willing to do a lot of talking and listening to help me heal.
I’m looking for
  • Everybody
  • Ages 18–21
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
If you've read my profile and would like to know more about me and think I might like to know more about you! It's as simple as that!