Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


40 M Toronto, Ontario, CA

My Details

Last Online
Jul 21
6′ 1″ (1.86m)
Body Type
Strictly vegetarian
Not at all
Christianity, but not too serious about it
Cancer, but it doesn’t matter
Graduated from university
Relationship Status
Relationship Type
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Has dogs
English (Fluently), French (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Attracted to darker complected men but love everyone who has something to say and can make me laugh. Free spirit. Marathon runner. Loves to travel to new cities, learn about different cultures and meet new people. I'm a great listener and loves going places with friends, someday going to travel the world and leave everything behind.
Independent and comfortable living life alone but it'd be fun to experience things with someone. Lets talk! Hit me up because I rarely make the first move.
What I’m doing with my life
Working as a fitness trainer, certified EMT and considering a second degree in Nursing to broaden my horizons.
I’m really good at
Sports (basketball, volleyball and softball); running marathons...nonjudgmental advice giver, great best friend, and aware we all have flaws. I don't expect perfection. I have the wisdom to know that each of us is at his own place in life right now, so I don't believe in the traditional 'you should be at this point in life by this age' or 'you have to do this'. Life's a gift, I think we have a lot more self-awareness than we believe, and to have the confidence to make your goals happen is very attractive to me.
The first things people usually notice about me
I genuinely am interested in what people say when they talk to me - my focus is on them - not my iPhone, not the clock. I am a great conversationalist. I don't fall into the superficial looks/money judgement often seen with gay guys and have little interest in those who are. Who are you and what can we talk about, ya know?
The six things I could never do without
Family, Siberian Huskies, the 'Y', Coke Zero, running and the lakeshore.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What my (our) collective story will be. I've realized lately that things I once thought (everything's possible!) aren't; there's a lot of humility involved in that and while we can get married and have kids and all those things, getting that ball rolling (i.e. meeting someone) is really a lot harder than I thought, considering we make up less than 10% of the population, all those things that have to match, common interests...I am learning that the 'sure things' I expected at this point just haven't happened. That's not failure or disappointment but learning how to re-modify those expectations. Am I crazy or does anyone else see this?
On a typical Friday night I am
Hanging out at home, travelling, who knows!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I don't know who I am sometimes or what I want. I don't understand why I'm seeing so few gay people finding relationships (lasting more than three months) when it's never been easier to find one another. It troubles me that fewer gay people are coming out in 2014, not because of bullying or homophobia but because what they see in the gay media (you better be rich, look a certain way, high status) and if that's not you don't bother coming out. Had I seen so much negative messages from within the gay community and how awful we treat each other I probably never would have come out.
I’m looking for
  • Everybody
  • Ages 22–48
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
You like to work out, run, like travelling on a budget, live downtown in Toronto! Or have family in Minnesota (Duluth!) or Northwestern Ontario (Fort Frances!) like me, work in health care, or are getting your Paramedic/EMT licensure.