Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

TorridZone

63 M Minneapolis, MN

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 48–62
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Sep 28
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
Sometimes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Pisces, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Law
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and dislikes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hi All, I'm a long time resident of the Minneapolis area. I was married for 22 years, so I have some experience with the give and take of relationships. I am currently semi-retired and self-employed as an Arbitrator - Mediator (employment situations).

I love the outdoors, particularly the water. I spend much of my summers on my cruiser on the nearby St. Croix River. I also love to hike, hunt and fish both here in Minnesota and out West.
I also love flying and am a FAA-qualified aircraft pilot. I fly single-engine aircraft capable of carrying up to four people.

I enjoy fine music, dining and the arts, but am just as comfortable in a pair of jeans and cowboy boots, as in my tux.

My friends would describe me as loyal, totally honest, accommodating, optimistic with a sense of humor and very dependable. I'm an Officer and a Gentleman.

I wholly appreciate women as equals, but also recognize that they are different, psychologically and, of course, physically, from men. Its those differences that make for the rewards and challenges of great relationships.

I am extroverted, empathetic, and very intelligent
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
As indicated previously, I am self-employed as an Arbitrator-Mediator, resolving workplace disputes. My role as an arbitrator is to act as a judge in resolving disputes between Employers, Unions and employees. However, unlike a judge, my decisions are final and binding upon the parties and cannot be appealed. The work is intellectually very intense and legally challenging. When I issue a decision, I can be certain that at least one of the parties will be very disappointed, if not angry. In some cases, both parties may be unhappy. However, I didn't enter the profession with any expectations of achieving "total customer satisfaction". The best I can hope for is that my decision will finally lay the dispute to rest and the parties can move on to other things. I also hope that my decisions are very clear as to precisely how and why I reached that particular decision.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
"reading" people quite quickly and accurately. At listening to and "hearing" what people have to say. Resolving issues, problems and disputes.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm an extrovert and I'm articulate.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I'm a big Tom Clancy fan when it comes to books. Movies - give me comedy, action, adventure and, occasionally, a good "chick flick" to keep things varied and interesting. Music - I currently run Love 105 most of time in the vehicles, but around the house it can be either Classical or, occasionally, Country. Food - I love well prepared food and definitely don't shy away from spicy or seasoned items.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. An on-going relationship with God. 2. Enough money in my wallet. 3. A reserve of chocolate always on hand. 4. Good friends. 5. My Milano Red sports car. 6. A fine red wine.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Currently, I'm concerned about the ability of our political and economic systems to make the necessary tough decisions to get us through this recession. I'm also concerned about how much economic pain the citizens can endure. Finally, I'm very concerned about the future of our Nation.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
out shopping and dining (with or without friends) and, perhaps, watching a rental movie later.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My RAP sheet is totally clean. No Wants or Warrants.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are an assertive woman who has self-awareness and is quite comfortable with who you are. You don't desperately "need" a man in your life, but would welcome one to share the good and bad times together, as a team. You feel very comfortable outdoors or indoors.
You recognize education and learning as life-long endeavors and welcome the new and the novel. You'll try anything at least once. You realize that the keys to a successful relationship are "compromise" and "trust". The ability to play a reasonably good game of chess would be an additional positive quality.

I believe that every reasonable message deserves a response!