Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Torstenkai

42 M Emeryville, CA

I’m looking for

  • Women who like men
  • Ages 27–43
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 4″ (1.93m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Leo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Self employed creative and outdoor adventurer. Gregarious but spend a lot of time alone, part of the self employment. World traveled but grounded in the bay area for the foreseeable future.
Animal lover without any pets, formally a naturalist in Grand Teton National Park. Love creative capable personalities making their lives the way they want them, not the way society dictates. I might value humor and creativity more than you do that glass of whatever it is you're drinking. Life is too short, trying to make the most of it, you?
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I structure my time not working split between social time with witty and clever friends and time in nature to balance out the urban. I kiteboard, paraglide, whitewater kayak, backcountry snowboard and sometimes rock climb, you get the idea. I used to work more on my own art projects but started my own business a few years ago and can't spare enough time to sew and weld anymore, so that stuff is more on the back burner now. I need to get outside to feel my best but love the city.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Hopefully making you laugh or smile in a minute of meeting me. I used to teach as well and that's likely what I've done the best in my life but I'm retired from that direction now. Self employment rules.
Also good at non sequitur.
doing dishes.
hitting my head on things.
making love.
making my own clothes.
unmaking the universe.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm 6'4", hard to miss.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Words on paper: Jitterbug Perfume, (what else is new) Guns Germs and Steel, Catch 22
Pixels on Screen: Comedies that are actually funny (rare) but I still end up watching B movies because most films out there are B movies but with a bigger budget. I still love Werner Herzog films like Fitzcaraldo too, I'm no troglodite.
Music: So much! I grew up a rock and roll kid so I still listen to plenty but electronic is huge. I don't care for any steadybeat like house but love breaks and world, hip hop, grimey and dark beats too. Also some downtempo and blugrass, jazz and a few country peeps as well. My ipod on shuffle is like throwing a card catalog in the air.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
I resent this question on principle
-witty and amazing friends.
-music ( yes, all the music. Is this cheating? Too late, I called it.)
-freedom to travel
-wilderness
-Furry faces. Preferably pet-able
-extra choices
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Art, flying, getting offline, work, jokes in my head, my future, sex, sunshine.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Any night is Friday for me, I could be working till 1 am or out socially laughing-dancing all night. What are you doing this Friday? I'll bring a thermos.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You have your shit together but aren't really normal