Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


27 Bronx, NY Woman


I’m looking for

  • Everyone
  • Ages 24–35
  • Located anywhere
  • For new friends

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 3:55pm
Black, Hispanic / Latin
5′ 3″ (1.60m)
Body Type
Mostly anything
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Capricorn, but it doesn’t matter
Working on university
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Has dogs
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm introverted, but friendly. I'm the girl who's reading at a table in Barnes and Noble and will stay there for a while before getting lost in the bookshelves. And then I will talk myself out of buying a moleskine because there have to be cheaper knockoffs.

I'm a big reader; my Kindle is my friend. Otherwise I would end up carrying about five books at once and I only have one bag that big.

I like to write. Journaling, blogging, short stories. Whatever.

I'm trying to make myself into more of a cook, so I spend less money eating out. Except for ice cream. I can't keep ice cream in the house. It's like, 'hey there was a pint of strawberry in here. Where did it go?' My pork tenderloin is good!

I follow recipes for baking right now, since I'm a beginner; savory dishes I have a tendency to experiment with. By experiment I mean I taste frequently, throw things together and hope something delicious happens. Also, sometimes things need cheese.

I am a little dorky. Not 'I have memorized the plans of the Starship Enterprise' dorky, but 'Yay, there's a Doctor Who marathon on!' kind of dorky. So if you are dorky, geeky, whatever, come be friends!

I like to dance and sing, on beat, off key, however. If you can't handle me singing show tunes and pop songs while I do the dishes, we probably won't get on. If you want to sing along, please do.

I love dogs. Love them. I have a dog. I will show you pics.

I am a feminist. Yay for equal rights.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
College! To write a great novel is my dream! I have accepted the possibility that I'll be broke for years, but that's okay. I'm also trying to find a way of exercising that isn't boring. Maybe hot yoga.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Paying attention to detail, being unintentionally hilarious, interacting with little kids, and telling stories.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That I've got really curly hair? Or that I like pink? My favorite scarf is pink and I wore it all winter. Or that I have a round callipygous bootay? Or that I'm intelligent? This really depends if someone is looking at me from close up or far away or is hearing me speak.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
If's it's fiction, I'll probably read it. I have a bit of a thing for Neil Gaiman. But seriously, rec me a good book and I'll devour it. I really can't pick a favorite. Maybe Nevewhere. Maybe.

Favorite movie...Casablanca or Labyrinth. Or Pan's Labyrinth.

Music: ...if it makes my head hurt, I don't like it, but then, I'm fickle about music. No heavy metal, and I'm not really big on rap. I'm more of a dancing girl, and I can't dance to smashing guitars.

Food: Red velvet cake. With cream cheese icing. Has to have cream cheese icing or it is a lie. Or pastelon. Or crab cakes.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. Books/Manga/my Kindle
2. The Internet. (I have something of an addiction.)
3. Modern conveniences.
4. Tea!
5. Sleep! I require lots of sleep. I am not a morning person.
6. Time to write. I have too many notebooks.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Plots for a novel, how I'm going to save enough money for a DS/a house one day/fabulous new toy, sex. I'm too curious for my own good and it's not at all odd to find me sitting around contemplating the universe. I also think about various social problems but usually in a less than practical sort of way.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I just do whatever I'm in the mood for. Usually I'm with the boyfriend. But if you call me and say that there's something fun to do, I might be willing to come along. If I'm not in my pajamas. I like cozy pajama time.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I am terrified of butterflies and moths. Like, scream and hide in a corner terrified.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Fair warning, I sometimes forget this site exists, so I might not get back to you right away. Oh! Right. Message me if you want to meet a new friend. I like new friends and since I am currently seeing someone, that's all I'm available for. We are looking for couple friends! As in other couples to be friends with!

You should /not/ message me if all you can come up with is any variation on 'Hey baby you're hot'. Also, no homophobes or racists need apply.

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!