Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


28 Vancouver, British Columbia, CA Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 19–44
  • Located anywhere
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Sep 13
Relationship Type
Mostly monogamous
5' 10" (1.78m)
Body Type
Atheism but it’s not important
Dropped out of University
Might want kids
English (Fluently), French (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm an open-minded, ambitious, lefty-wing nut adventurer. I take pleasure in exploring both new and familiar places, connecting with people on topics of all kinds, and challenging myself to be creative and move proactively through life. I can be an intense personality, but love to make others laugh, or pause to think, and hope to add valuable warmth to every moment.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Bicycling, Tricycling
Making spreadsheets
Laps in the pool
Talking, presenting, debating
Workin' in the garden
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Remembering names and faces
Systems thinking
Space Catan
Asking questions and listening closely
Visibly blushing if teased accurately
Planning to make art, and failing to make time to try.
Small Talk (which everyone says they hate, but seem delighted by if done with a bit of wit and creativity. Am I brightening someone's day? Or are you all internally gagging at my antics in lineups, coffee shops, elevators and doorways everywhere? :-P )
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My big, easily induced smile
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
(Non-exhaustive list)
Books: J Franzen's "The Corrections", P Quarrington's "Galveston", David Mitchell's "Cloud Atlas", C Ryan's "Sex at Dawn", Dawkin's "The God Delusion", P deWitt's "The Sisters Brothers"... this list could go on forever and changes annually.

Movies: Pulp Fiction, The Fifth Element, Alien, Ma vie en Rose, Dr. Strangelove, Pan's Labyrinth, Amelie (again, etc etc)

Food: Green smoothies, mostly anything Mexican, freshly caught fish, salad, more salad, and fruit. Really, just about all non-processed food.

Music: Tame Impala, Radiohead, Tiga, Young Galaxy, Sigur Ros, Neko Case, MIA, Goldfrapp, and much, much more.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Well lit spaces
Time to ponder
My family
Stimulating conversation
(7) A garden
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How beautiful life is
Fun ways to build community
How to practice and grow creatively
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
At yoga, or hanging with a few close friends, or at a large social gathering like a BBQ, the beach, or something festive.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I practice a type of meditation that includes the word "system" and still feel a bit anxious that it's a cult. :-P
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You have plans to build a net-zero home in the woods and would like someone to help you collect beaver pelts for the winter and/or grow sweet potatoes.