Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Towsky

35 M Washington, DC

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from law school
Job
Law
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English, Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I've been in DC for the last eight years and love this wacky town. My humor is dry; my speech, slow as Southern molasses; and my patience, bountiful. I have a spotty memory for facts - the upshot is that I am simply incapable of holding a grudge. Although my practice varies over time, Judaism is a big part of my life. I'm lucky to have family in town and we're very close. When people first meet me, they sometimes think that I'm oh-so-serious but as they get to know me they quickly learn that I'm a huge goofball. I'm a lefty (politically, that is, as you'll figure out if you keep reading) and devote a lot of my time to helping working people raise their voices and fight for better workplaces. I care tremendously about my work and the people whose lives I am occasionally able to touch through it; but the heart of my heart is my family - both the family I am lucky enough to have been given and those close friends whose affection over the years has made us kin.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a workers' rights lawyer by day (and sometimes by night). I feel very fortunate to advocate on behalf of people struggling to improve the conditions that affect their daily lives. When not fighting for workers, I can usually be found playing squash, running (my newest form of meditation), hanging out with my adorable niece, biking, enjoying my neighborhood farmer's market, or cooking.
I’m really good at
understanding my own emotional life and being in tune with the emotional needs of others.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm naturally pretty laid back, although I often find myself in situations where I have to override my natural insticts. That said, my best qualities aren't always obvious on first notice. So, I'll wait for you to get to know me and figure them out for yourself.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: The New Jim Crow (Michelle Alexander) is far and away the best book I've read in years. Other things that have left their mark on me include A Random Family, Whitewashing Race, Middlesex, Myth and Measurement, Tao Te Ching, The Sense of an Ending.

TV: Homeland, The Sing-Off, Top Chef, the Good Wife.

Radio: RadioLab, Democracy Now, This American Life, Savage Love.

Music: Regina Spektor, Shostakovich quartets, Charles Mingus, and lots in between.

Food: I'm reasonably competent in the kitchen and love cooking for friends and sharing a meal!
The six things I could never do without
In addition to the usual (friends and family), I'll go with squash (the sport), work I believe in, downtime, the space between cynical critique and guileless hope, gratitude, and brunch.
On a typical Friday night I am
celebrating Shabbat or otherwise unwinding from the week.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
In third grade, when I was learning cursive, I cried because the "D's" that start both my names didn't connect to the rest of the letters like all the other kids' did. I felt so robbed!
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 26–37
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
you're genuinely kind and looking for the same, but you're also sassy and can keep me on my toes; you know who you are and how you like to navigate this wacky, wonderful, broken world and you'd like someone to share the ride; you agree that the job of repairing the world is not yours alone to complete but neither can you shirk from it, and, while mediating that tension, you can laugh at yourself and the absurdity of it all.