Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

TraditionTX

53 M Austin, TX

I’m looking for

  • Straight women only
  • Ages 38–50
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 5:24am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Gemini, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I really struggle with describing myself because I am still changing. Life teaches us lessons everyday that modifies who we are. I would say that I really have learned how to enjoy life. Being a Dad has let me revisit some of my childhood. I look forward to everyday just to see what it will bring. I can be a bit old fashioned, but not over the top macho.
Update::::::
I can't believe how many times I have heard women on this site comment about the odd behavior of the guys here. For the record, I am so normal that it may be hard to accept at first. I own a home, work at a job I have done for 26 years, support my child, laugh when it's funny, and yes sometimes shed a tear (most recently when my daughter sang at church for the first time). Love those bbq's, own a pool, love vacations (planning to go scuba diving soon). So ladies if you want someone you can settle in and settle down with, but not settle for get in contact. What have ya got to lose except maybe an evening with good company and good food.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I work as an engineer and have done so for many years. Getting outside when the weather is good is something I really enjoy. My current passion is rehabilitating the gardens in the new house I bought and fixing up the house
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I love to cook. You name it and I have tried to prepare it (keyword "TRY"). I try really hard to be the best Father I can given the circumstances. I have always had a knack at solving problems. C&W dancing is something that I try to do as often as time allows.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My eyes
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Anything from Stephen King, Dean Koontz, but most of what I read is technical in nature, so I do not get as much time as I would like to pick up a new book. I also read a lot of childrens books to my Daughter. Does that count?
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My Daughter, friends, family, a car, my glasses, the gym.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
My Daughter and what we will do we she is with me next. The paths I have taken to get to where I am.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Depends on if my Daughter is with me or not. I have a wide circle of friends and lots of different choices to make every weekend.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I am a History/SciFi channel addict.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Anything above catches your attention or you would like to spend some time with a really interesting and diverse man.