Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

TrainedonU

60 Beaverton, OR Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women who like men
  • Ages 48–60
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 5:04am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Overweight
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, and very serious about it
Sign
Aquarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Transportation
Income
$80,000–$100,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I have principles I like to operate my life by. Many of them come from the Bible. I have done this for 40 years now and have no regrets. I am often a person curious/driven with a need for knowledge and learning. While I am open to adventure I do not crave excitement all of the time. I have a moderate approach to living dangerously! I am a highly dependable person and organized (that is, orderly without being nit-picky). Friends know they can trust and rely on me. Because I don't attempt to control others and I don't let them walk over me either, I'm happy and as comfortable alone as I am with other people. My orientation is a balance between the inner world of ideas, emotions and reflections and the outer world of people, activities and socializing. I try to balance a sense of humor with a more serious side. While I have a need for emotional intimacy in a relationship and try to be attentive to my partner as well, I am content somewhere between being open and having a bit of mystery. My goal is to express my emotions verbally without being afraid to be vulnerable though I often find I tend to express my feelings through my actions. Lastly, while I you do not tolerate well being on an emotional roller-coaster with a partner my reaction to stress is generally adaptive! : )

I was born in Detroit. Grew up in SoCal; Biola College in LaMirada, CA. Moved to Ukiah, CA for two years (worked with kids) and then moved to Portland (for 10 years of Grad School) when St Helen's blew up! I am Supervisor to Portland's commuter light rail...otherwise known as Metro Area Express...or MAX.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Well, this year they gave me the 30 year pin! Not sure I wish to retire yet though. Divorced July of 2012. Became a Grandpa November of 2013! Purchased a Truck Camper and Seadoo. This year went to Pacific City, Lake Billy Chinook and Snoqualime. Also staying in touch with my joy (Nehemiah 8:10).
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I’m a pretty good listener and thinker. I’m not a quick wit (though sometimes I surprise myself); more on the analytical side of things. I love dry humor. Pretty good drummer. Like projects and to work with tools.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I can try for the good first impression but do know that before I’d ever be the life of a party I’d want to warm up to things before I’d full throttle the runway
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I've learned I do not read to relax so much. I prefer Non-Fiction to Fiction. It’s normally an area of study I want to know more about. I do find it rewarding, just not sure about the relaxing part.

I like Action movies as well as comedy, also some Chic flicks and kid movies. Not really into paying money to be grossed out. This year I really enjoyed Red 2.

TV Shows: News, Duck Dynasty, Castle, Modern Marvels, How’s it made, History Channel.

I like Classic Rock as well as some Folk, some Country, some Jazz and Contemporary Christian Rock. I like some of Dylan, Credence Clearwater, Clapton, Cat Stevens, Paul Simon and Tom Petty.

I like Italian, Chinese, Mexican, American...
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Wouldn’t want my world without friends / social contacts.
Hard to imagine a world without watermelon (switching to canteloupe)
Gotta have my Nutra Bullet.
Like my freedom (1st and 2nd Amendment)
Seven days without the Lord makes one weak. Gotta have that….and...
Gotta have my smartphone (preferably charged)!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
…where we are headed as a country (or nation of people)…with regard to economics and culture primarily. And then I just want to turn off talk radio and listen to music!
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
…doing research for a movie to watch, a good restaurant or the like.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
I like women who are smart, self motivated, self confident, self controlled and spiritual (as in you love God). I also like women who are assertive, of good humor and happy. : )