Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

TranslatorGuy

28 M Frankfurt, Germany

My Details

Last Online
Today – 6:31am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Judaism, and laughing about it
Sign
Scorpio, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Entertainment / Media
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Japanese (Fluently), French (Okay), German (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm Ben. I like drawing and painting, cooking (especially cakes), playing the guitar, playing the bass and writing songs. I play Magic: The Gathering a lot. I love languages; my job is translating videogames from Japanese to English.

I am terrible at dancing but I really enjoy it.

I really like to stay healthy and go to the gym as often as I can. I try to eat healthy most of the time but I don't stress out or feel guilty about the occasional Friday night burger or brunch blowout on a Sunday.

I put 'Judaism' under religion because I identify as Jewish in many ways. However, I'm 'laughing about it' because I'm pretty much as atheist as they come.

I don't have a sense of smell.
What I’m doing with my life
At the beginning of 2009 I wrote this on my OK Cupid profile: "I'm a firm believer in going out and making yourself the happiest you can be. I've decided that 2009 is going to be the year I look back on and say 'That's where it all changed'. I don't know why, or how, or when, but exciting things are going to happen this year. If they don't, then I'll go out and damn well make them happen."

Well, 2009 was the year everything changed. I moved to Japan. I thought I would be there for 3 months and I was there for 4 years and 9 months. I scarcely recognise the person I was when I first wrote this profile. I've had a lot of adventures and a lot of experiences. Last year I read The Alchemist by Paulo Coelho and it changed my life. Perhaps that's a bit of a cliche, but it made me realise that I'd strayed a little from how I imagined my life would turn out. So I quit my job and from January 2014 I'm moving to Frankfurt, Germany to work in videogame translation. We'll see how that goes.
I’m really good at
Drawing and brownies.
The first things people usually notice about me
Probably my ridiculous eyebrows.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I really like Haruki Murakami, especially the Wind-up Bird Chronicle. I have read all the Song of Ice and Fire books so far and really enjoyed them.

I'm not really a movie buff so if you have some favourite films please tell me what I should watch!

Keep your "100 Best TV Celebrity Crib Reality Lists of 1978" and give me: Peep Show, Darkplace, The Day Today, Spaced, Arrested Development, The Office, The Office (American version), Never Mind the Buzzcocks, Harry Hill's TV Burp, Lost and QI. Recently I've been watching How I Met Your Mother and Doctor Who.

Music is something I'm passionate about. My favourite artists at the moment are Mae, The Reign of Kindo, Jason Mraz, John Mayer, Godspeed You! Black Emperor and The Weeknd.

Food-wise, I am a man of simple tastes, possibly because of the no sense of smell thing. I like cheese, meat and vegetables. I have an extremely sweet tooth and love cakes and pies.
The six things I could never do without
Incredible, brilliant and passionate people around me to give me something to aspire to.

A cold foot against my leg, someone caring enough about me to want to take a little of my warmth for their own.

A pencil and a piece of paper within easy reach.

The heartbreaking beauty found in the perfect chord change.

A world beyond my front door.

An uncomplicated, innocent and unbearable excitement at the sheer intense, incomparable joy of living.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I have an imagination like a constantly exploding firework. I think about the strangest things.

Recently, I've been trying to learn more about Feminism and privilege and what I can do as a young, white male to help the world stop sucking so much for people who are not young, white and/or male.

I'm currently writing a story based on my time in Japan and the wonderful people I met there. It's not a "novel" yet, but I hope it will be someday.
On a typical Friday night I am
Trying to make 'fetch' happen.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I cried at the movie Bridges of Madison County.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 21–28
  • Near me
  • For new friends, short-term dating, casual sex
You should message me if
I recently came out of a long-term relationship and my life is far from stable at the moment. I'm mostly looking for fun and interesting people who are living in and around Frankfurt. I have a little bit too much going on in my life right now for a relationship but I love going on dates, so if friend-dates are a thing let's do that!
I like talking to new people so if you are interested in anything you see here just message me!

I am very attracted to girls with tattoos ;)