Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

TravelChica39

32 F New York, NY

My Details

Last Online
Today – 6:01pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Taurus, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a true midwesterner, who loves finding a community wherever I am. I may have once written a birthday card from the neighborhood for the homeless man down the street because he told me it was his birthday. It was March 18th. I am going to check in with him again next year to prove I can be as trusting as I am...

I love running in Central Park (I'm a marathon survivor), scouting out ethnic restaurants and local coffee shops, traveling, (I took a year off during college to backpack around the world) live music, weekend morning movies (half price tickets...a mini miracle in NYC!), and Sunday roasts with friends. (and apparently including lots of parenthesis in my self-summary...)
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am currently working as an ELL specialist at a founding elementary school in East Harlem, teaching and designing a program for English Language Learners. Before this, I taught middle schoolers through their beautifully awkward teenage years at a charter school in the South Bronx, while getting students excited about playing scrabble at lunch.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
laughing at myself, looking at the bright side of things and finding positive solutions to challenging situations. I also love being an ear whenever it is needed.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm always smiling :)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
My favorite book of all time (well so far) is Jane Eyre.

I love the Daily Show and it is about the only TV I watch (on hulu no less...) It is my current goal to get a bit more versed in pop culture, as it is somewhat of a prerequisite to being "cool" at my job....I've also recently watched New Girl and Downton Abbey and must admit I am severely addicted...

Amelie, Motorcycle Diaries, The Princess Bride, Green Butchers and Elf stick out as all time favorites on the big screen.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Family and friends, travel, laughter, heartfelt conversations, running, scrabble and a job that makes a difference. I guess that's eight! [extra credit?? (echo the kids...)]
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
bananagrams.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
out to dinner or relaxing at home with friends, out to see live music, at the movies, playing board games or spending time outdoors if the weather allows for it.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I once ate a fried cockroach in Thailand and hated it. But when I tried a silkworm, immediately following, I found it to be surprisingly delicious (maybe in comparison?) and we ordered a bag as our day hike's snack...
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 29–36
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you are excited about life, always up for learning something new, love to laugh and are focused but don't take yourself too seriously.