Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


46 Oakland, CA Woman


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 44–56
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends

My details

Last online
Today – 12:31pm
5′ 2″ (1.57m)
Body Type
Catholicism, but not too serious about it
Graduated from university
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Likes dogs
English, Spanish (Poorly)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm really keen on finding a quality activity companion. If you don't make it to the end of my profile, feel free to ask me anything relevant. I assume we are both looking for mutal admiration and not just one-way. I get that, so I'm not one to be offended if I'm not your type.

I have a career in the corporate world. Not my passion but it's fine enough to allow the ability to enjoy my other whims. I'm an adventurer and try to keep active. Travel is a big one...plane, car or even campground. I'm always itching to go somewhere, see something, turn down that road to see where it goes.

I appreciate making and seeing art. I dabble in my own paintings and mixed media work. I like to get involved in the Oakland art scene when time permits. I like music and can chill in a piano bar or dance my ass off when English Beat is playing near by. I have not been to the playa but I do attend the local parties.

I could very easily stay in and get caught up in a good book but like to get out and be social too. I like my Happy Hours.

I have children. One is well into adulthood. The other two are teenagers and these days have their own things going on that they freely go between two households.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Working, kids, travel, art, being special order. The basic responsible adult/parent duties while I think about what I'll do when I'm an empty-nester in a few years. I've got some wild ideas swirling in my noodle and a few bucket list items.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Happiness. I'm really good at having perspective, seeing the good, enjoying the moments and just being happy.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My white awesome glasses personal style.

The remnants of my Minnesotan accent.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I was a Literature major so I do enjoy the classics. I wish there were more hours in the day to get through my reading list. I'm indifferent about movies these days but into foreign films.

I am a big music fan. From piano bar to festivals.

I like a variety of foods, a food truck fan, and like to cook too. Love a guy that knows his way around a BBQ.

If you really want details we can discuss over a beverage.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Family (as if that doesn't show up in most peoples lists)
My Passport
Hot water
Hand holding
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Working on my travel blog, my current art project, my extracurricular travel schedule, what adventure I will go on this week, and run of the mill family stuff.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Depends on the Friday. What I do depends on who I'm with. I've had a lot of friends flee the Bay Area in the last 10 years so I find my tribe is forever changing.

Now...if I could imagine what I'd like to do on a Friday night with a companion it might go something like up after work for a drink and small bites and talk about our day. Discuss if we will continue to someplace for dinner or stop at the market to bring home something to cook. While cooking/having dinner talk about potential weekend plans, meeting up for a walk, hike, local event or day trip. Discuss random topics and hopefully there will be a good mix of topic debate, storytelling and random giggling. After that a short walk to aid in digestion and enjoy the night. Perhaps meet with other friends, perhaps stop for ice cream, perhaps stumble upon a good venue to dance a bit, or perhaps enjoy the rest of the evening on a couch just enjoying the company.

Disclosure: My home life is actually in Concord. However my location is indicated as Oakland because that is where I work and were most of my current social life exists.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
A bit of a free spirit but also reserved in that I don't wear my heart on my sleeve. That's as good as it gets, private is private for a reason.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If I gave you stars or;

If you made a reasonable attempt to fill out your profile

You fall between my age range. However, not adverse to a bit older if you are a fairly active fellow. I have no interest in significantly younger

If you are reasonably local. (I don't respond to messages from those outside of the Bay Area/50ish miles)

I prefer not to engage in extensive online chatting. If we both have mutual interest, let's hang out!