Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


29 Raleigh, NC Man


I’m looking for

  • Everyone
  • Ages 21–45
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 11:53am
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Mostly other
Other, but not too serious about it
Pisces, but it doesn’t matter
Graduated from masters program
Doesn’t have kids
English (Fluently), Chinese (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a pretty laid back guy but I'm also a hard worker and goal-oriented... those things may seem like they're mutually exclusive, but I don't believe that they are. I LOVE to travel; I travel frequently and have been fortunate enough to go all over the world. I have moved around a lot in the past and am currently living in Cambodia, but I'll be moving back to the US of A very soon. I'm into anything associated with the outdoors, travel, or fitness- photography, writing, surfing, all kinds of sports, etc. Ultimately I would like to be in a relationship, but for now, I'm not looking for anything specific.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Currently living and working in Cambodia, but moving back to America very soon!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Favorite book is Shantaram- definitely a must-read for anyone interested in travel, adventure, or making major changes in their life! My literary interests are pretty varied, so I'll throw out a few that come to mind: Unbroken, Freakanomics, the Picture of Dorian Gray, the Killer Angels, Three Cups of Tea, Calvin and Hobbes... Some authors I read semi-regularly are Thomas Friedman, Fareed Zakaria, David McCullough, Bill Bryson, and I'm trying to work my way through classic/seminal works (Shakespeare, Austen, Dickens, Homer, Twain, etc.), but it's been slow going because of school and work right now.

I mostly watch news and sports on tv, but have a definite love for the Daily Show, Colbert Report, and a few other random shows like the Amazing Race and West Wing. I've more recently gotten into Archer, Modern Family, and I think I'll start to try and tackle Mad Men, House of Cards, and Walking Dead in the near future. Just recently I have delved into Homeland, the Americans, Game of Thrones, and the Wire.

I listen to almost all types of music out there and love to discover new bands I haven't heard before. My iPod is a pretty eclectic mix, everything from Johnny Cash to DeadMau5 to Zac Brown to Nirvana.

I LOVE food, so it would be criminal to pick a single favorite, but Thai, sushi, and Mediterranean are all in the running. And bacon. All things bacon. Because America.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My passport, my family, some means of communication (internet or phone, both are not necessary), a good (but cheap and replaceable) pen, sunglasses, and humor
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
where to go next.... in terms of travel and life
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
there's no such thing as a "typical" Friday night! But as an example, this weekend I: cooked and went out to eat tasty food, enjoyed a drink or three, went on a long run, went to a hot yoga rave, played golf, watched some sports, and got caught up on work.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Mean Girls is my guilty pleasure movie
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
I don't really have a "type" and want to avoid giving a laundry list of prerequisites, but generally you should be fit, active, educated, and willing to explore.