Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

TraveledWorld

33 Los Angeles, CA Man

Man

You might like

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 21–34
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 2:47pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body type
Fit
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Buddhism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Libra, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
$250,000–$500,000
Status
Single
Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly), Japanese (Poorly), Chinese (Poorly)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I grew up all over the world traveling with my parents in Asia, Europe, South America, and the Caribbean--70 countries or so. Started living in the USA when I went to college at Columbia in NYC where I did a triple major in Political Science, East Asian Studies, and Creative Writing. Moved to LA 10 years ago. These days I run a company I founded, do business, travel, race cars, and try to have lots of adventures.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Lots of travel for work and some fun, I'm back and forth between LA and Hong Kong / China every other month, also need to visit customers domestically and over in the EU and Australia. Really appreciate what time I have at home as a result. With my free time I'm into cooking, car racing, exploring nature, golf, and generally having fun.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I'm not an engineer, but I'm the inventor of 10 patents. Had zero interest in show business, but I ended up on TV for a bit (Attack of the Show on G4). I've made most of the top selling products in my industry. I get good at just about anything I try.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I had a mowhawk for several years when I was on TV, which was fun. Now people notice that I smile a lot.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Reading has been one of my very favorite things since I was a kid. Ian M Bank's The Culture books are my favorite ever. Also love Neil Stevenson, William Gibson, Kim Stanley Robinson, Robert A Heinlein, Joe Halderman, Ayn Rand, Patrick O'Brien...so many. I also really like biographies. Fate Is the Hunter by Ernest K Gann is an amazing story about the early days of commercial aviation.

Movies: Future-looking thought pieces are cool, like 2046 and Solaris. I also watch a lot of documentaries on Netflix.

TV: I don't watch TV, huge waste of time. I do love House of Cards on Netflix though.

Music: Broken Bells, YACHT, Justice, Puscifer, Avalanches, Glitch Mob, Edward Sharpe....My parents raised me on all the hippie classics, so those too.

Food: I'll eat absolutely anything that comes out of the ocean. I like Chinese, Brazilian...I grew up traveling in the developing world, so there's not much that can gross me out. Snake, turtle, donkey, dog, horse, bugs, I've tried them all, some were pretty good.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Airplanes
Oceans
Books
Internets
Nature
Time
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Life, the universe, and everything.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Exploring and having fun, or relaxing at home.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm super sensitive about animals, a sad little creature ruins my day.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
I made this profile as I don't have loads of time to hang around at bars and such. I've never lived an average life; I try to make things an adventure. I like ambition and intelligence. Or really, really, ridiculously good looks.