Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Traveler194086

58 M Sunnyvale, CA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 5:07am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Education
Job
Management
Income
$100,000–$150,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English, French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Update:; I split my time between SF, Houston and South America. Its a job thing-

Warm and gentle people make the flowers bloom. Intelligence sets me on fire. Beauty opens the doors to my heart.

Am told I am smart, kind, patient, generous

Looking for people to go to events with for good company as well as people for romance.

-I'd like to meet someone smarter than me.
-Don't do well in photos... -
- Have good hands--did jewelry for 7 years, massage for several, (Both swedish and Japanese) and was an emt.
-Am a rationalist and a meritocrat.
-Don't really understand racism and sexism. The existance and facts yes, the why, not so well.
-I want to own my own place out in the country, with lots of room for dances and for guests to come and stay for a week or three. Want to get building, Right Now. :}
-I have lots of milage. A few screws and such, trivial compared to people who've really been banged up. But a few scars here and there.
--Enjoy nurturing and being nurtured. :)
--A little whimsical. *Sigh* :}

Find the butterfly's stomp that will change the world for the better. Thats a big deal.

-Lets go to Paris for breakfast, or walk around SF, or the marin headlands, or santa cruz.
-Dance at Fezziwig's Warehouse at Dicken's faire, or build the latest steampunk toys. :}
-Ponder words like falling stars on warm summer nights while the lotus blooms in deep pools of still water.

...when you desired a consequence you had damned well better take the action that would create it.
--Lois McMaster Bujold—

So in no order at all: Travel, teaching, home builders, jewelry, dance, regency dancing, swing dancing, photography, massage exchange, tantra, hot springs, naturalists, land, computers, silliness, Warner brothers, daffy duck, pepe la peu, England, Germany, Denmark, Scotland, Prague, expat, expatriot, hydrogen, solar power, hydrogen storage, wi-max, singing, art, museums, gardens, water, skydiving, science, aikido, Eddie Izzard, juggling, jujitsu, seifukujitsu, diplomacy, negotiation, changing attitudes, emergency medicine, yoga, stretching, science fiction, stargate, sci-fi, fantasy, language, improving the world, making a difference

Don't have too many illusions; for example, because I'd like to hang out with Stephan Hawking doesn't mean he'd be interested me. :}

Spent some time in the Netherlands, Finland, Denmark, Sweden, the UK, France, Germany, Algeria, Balkans, eastern EU. Prague, Munich, Vancouver. Past places include (East to West) Japan, Korea, Taiwan, Malaysia, Singapore, Hong Kong, China, India, Iraq, Kuwait, UAE.
What I’m doing with my life
Enjoying the sunshine and being physical. Busted an ankle a bit ago and just enjoy walking, everywhere. Swimming.

And want to change the world for the better.
I’m really good at
Chatting with new people. Singing 'Champs Elyses' along with and to the great delight of a taxi driver in Paris within 5 minutes of getting into the cab. Put a quarter in my slot and I'll keep you entertained for an hour.
The first things people usually notice about me
Eyes? Humor? Smile? I dressed in the dark? ....
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Love Actually, Fifth Element, Coupling, Red Dwarf, Blackadder, Stargate, Totoro, Summer Lovers,Leon, The Professional, Ladyhawke, The Princess Bride, We're No Angels The BBC Sherlock Holmes Wall E

Books..read a book a night several times/week, so this is not going to be a list of the thousands, read 26 Dumas unabridged one summer, for example. But lately mainly scifi and fantasy. Glen Cook, Pollotta, Weber, Bujold, Clark, Eddings, Tolkien, Dumas, Patricia McKillip, Thraxes, Bureau 13 Ram Dass, Saul Bellow The Time Travelers Wife, Snow Crash

Listening to the 'Maple Leaf Rag', last was 'If you need Water' by Cyndi Lauper, next is 'Scrub me mama with a boogie beat'. Jackie Evancho.

Virtuosity cuts across all genres. :}
The six things I could never do without
Literally? Air, water, have done without everything else from time to time.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Freedom. Poltics. Change. Sex. Friends. Water. How things and people work. Why virtually all of my OKC matches over 90% are between 23-36 years in age.

Very few people seem to look up, isn't that strange?
On a typical Friday night I am
Studying... Need to change that. :}
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
This profile is like an iceberg... and possibly not as interesting. :}

From San Francisco, with all that implies, and ussual SF kinks and open mind--
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 18–42
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You're still interested, this is a trick question?