Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

adventurtrvlr

50 F Chicago, IL

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 12:28pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 2″ (1.57m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Libra, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Management
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
My friends often describe me as positive, pretty, tenacious, active, and loyal (I’ve got a pretty great group of people in my life)! I have had my share of amazing adventures as well – and here’s my philosophy about them: If you don’t have a moment when you question the wisdom of what you’re about to do or what you’ve just begun to do, then it’s not an adventure. Here are some other fun facts:

• Am a “Happy Blue” snow skier and fearless water skier
• Love biking- both as transportation and for fun
• Between newspapers and books for book groups, I’ve always got reading material on hand.
• Love to bake cookies (mainly in wintertime)
• Created my own consulting business from the ground up
• Make a mean grilled eggplant and can stir-fry with the best of them
• Am a passionate and extensive traveler and still have Tibet, Turkey and an African safari on my wish list (although I would not mind going back to Paris, either!)
• Love cheap ethnic food as much as I like dressing up to go to Les Nomades or Schwa.
• Spent 3 weeks in Nepal,10 days of that trekking
• Love yoga, walking, biking and staying fit.

Most of these things, though, would be more fun with someone great – like you.
What I’m doing with my life
Planning my next trip; finding a new bike route; going out for dinner with friends; walking along the lakefront; playing with Words With Friends; reading on my back porch; picnicking at Ravinia; going to a lot of plays.
I’m really good at
Waterskiing, marketing, baking cookies, growing cherry tomatoes, staying in touch with friends near and far.
The first things people usually notice about me
I've been told that my smile is disarming in a good way.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Simply It (Vietnamese), Tarantino’s, Boka, Sola for brunch, Flo, the little spit of land beyond the boat house at North Ave Beach, the bike path behind the Shedd, the water taxi between Navy Pier and the Museum Campus, view of Chicago River from el.

I read a lot: 2 papers/day (Trib, WSJ Mon-Sat, Sunday NYT). I subscribe to Inc, Fast Co, Nat'l Geog Traveler mags. I love my book clubs – both of them (one is coed). Recent favorites: Art of Fielding, Orphan Master’s Son, Destiny of the Republic.
The six things I could never do without
Something to read
Blooming flowers
Friends & family
Up-to-date passport
Summertime
Bear hugs
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The great things in my life.
On a typical Friday night I am
Eating out with friends.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 42–55
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating
You should message me if
You’re one of those men whose friends think he is terrific and they maybe wonder why you haven’t been snatched up! You’re considerate, smart, a do-er, funny, cute to me, and passionate about life. We’d enjoy doing small, unassuming things for each other. Like me, you are comfortable with yourself, live a healthy lifestyle, value your friends and family, and are looking for a true partner. I’m looking for a guy I can call to say “Hey! It’s me…” and then chat together about our day.” You too?