Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Traveler_Guy197

38 Alexandria, VA Man

Man

You might like

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 28–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 8:04am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity
Sign
Aquarius
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Politics / Government
Income
$80,000–$100,000
Status
Single
Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English, German
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Originally from northern California, I've lived in three foreign countries but still feel that I have only scratched the surface of seeing all that this great world has to offer.

I see life as an experience, an experience that should be enjoyed, not endured. Living in Italy I learned that it is sometimes the smallest things in life that can bring about the greatest enjoyment. I love meeting new people and learning all about their journey. We all have a story to tell and usually it is always more interesting than we think that it is.

I love learning new things, specifically learning about historical events and the way things are made. I love to be inspired and moved by people and the world around us. I like to think that I do a pretty good job of walking that fine line between being happy and content with the present while also striving for more out of life in the future.

I am looking for someone who is communicative, kind-hearted, thoughtful, thought-provoking, outgoing, humble, positive, active, and down to earth. Too much to ask...I hope not. I am looking for someone who believes that life is a journey and that we are always growing and learning because of our experiences.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Besides trying to enjoy every moment and living everyday like it could be my last, I'm in the foreign service and love almost every minute of it.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
meeting/relating to new people, empathy, and loyalty. BBQ'ing anything!
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm smiling
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Any history book and all foods.

Absolutely random listing of my favorite musicians: Michael Buble, Sara Bareilles, James Taylor, Fleetwood Mac, U2, Eric Church, Dierks Bentley, Bob Dylan, Coldplay, DMB, The Fray, Johnny Cash, Bon Jovi, Bruce Springsteen, OAR, Radiohead, Matt Nathanson, 10,000 Maniacs, Sarah McLachlan, Tracy Chapman, Van Morrison, Sinatra and Zac Brown Band.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Passport
Music
Running shoes
Tri-tip
Cold beer
Friends
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How I can become a better person. Also, how and why men's profiles sometimes end up in my matches. I'm not homophobic, far from it actually, but I prefer for y'all, the women of OKC, to view the shirtless, and apparently sometimes pantsless, bathroom mirror selfies. I feel for y'all, I really do.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
meeting friends for dinner and drinks.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're ready to begin the most fun, exciting and best part of your life.