Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Traveling_Hank

45 M Cookeville, TN

My Details

Last Online
Aug 11
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, but not too serious about it
Sign
Aries, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from law school
Job
Law
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Like you, I love laughing, fun with friends and - let me guess- hiking? :)

Hopefully like you, I enjoy trying things that are new to me - exotic food, different wines, great and threatening ideas and books and going places I've never been, be it near or far.

Pushing my canoe off the bank of my comfort zone is a great joy, and I do it in myriad ways. Some are flashy and fun: international travel, alpine mountaineering and long distance running are some of the more flamboyant. Smaller ways are fun too and often more meaningful: trying a new restaurant, finding a new trail or talking with someone witty, challenging and free thinking.

This site is part of our journey. I think it's a good way to meet someone fun, smart, and quirky who shares my joy of adventure. In reviewing the profiles, many seem to be looking for very different outcomes, everything from instant traditional family (just add ring) to instant curious anonymous sexual gratification (just add alcohol).

Like you, hopefully, I'm happily in between those extremes and think that a good conversation and mutual smile is a great thing.

Care to join me?
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm an attorney (wait! come back! I'm not THAT kind of attorney) and have a good career with a variety of cases that challenges me daily. The best thing about my work is that I get to help real people with serious problems every day. People breathe easier when they leave my office, and it's a joy to help them find peace - even if sometimes that means going through the fire with them. Outside of my work I spend my time trying new things, traveling and getting to the woods and lake as often as possible.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
listening and making people relax and smile.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My smile and my handshake.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I'm a book nut! Some of my favorites are Confederacy of Dunces, Este's biography of Gen. Patton titled Genius of War, and Mark Twain's Innocents Abroad, but I read almost anything, with a lean toward non-fiction.

Musically I like blues, jazz and rock, both old and new.

I'm a foodie and enjoy few things more than trying a new cuisine or a promising new dish. I prefer spicy to bland, meat to veggies, and offbeat to comfort. Usually ;)
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Good running shoes, fresh air, books, grilled steaks, moonlight on the lake and a tender touch.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
... which trail to hike next.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
What is this "typical" of which you speak?? ;) When I have visitation with my daughter, Friday night is movie night. When I don't have my daughter, I enjoy dinner at a good restaurant and live music, or starting the first leg of a weekend backpacking trip.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm a Democrat who is a certified firearms defense instructor. Yeah it's a lonely place lol..
Actually I tend to reside in the slim portion of the Venn diagram on many things. :)
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 24–45
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you enjoy going places, like to laugh and savor seriously fun conversation.