Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

living_poem

38 M Denver, CO

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 30–42
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Sep 20
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Leo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Politics / Government
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Japanese (Okay), Spanish (Poorly), German (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I try to follow the advice of Walt Whitman: “Love the earth and sun and the animals, despise riches, give alms to everyone that asks, stand up for the stupid and crazy, devote your income and labor to others… Re-examine all you have been told at school or church or in any book, dismiss whatever insults your own soul, and your very flesh shall be a great poem…”

I spend my time doing what makes me come alive: Nothing’s better than running up Romero Canyon and rising above the ocean fog; skiing down fresh snow from high in the Indian Peaks; laughing with climbing friends around a campfire in Joshua Tree; doing cartwheels at the local crossfit gym, getting lost while searching for hot springs in Costa Rica; exploring rural Spain on foot, mountain biking among pine trees along Buffalo Creek; learning to kayak at Confluence Park; or [insert next adventure here]. And then afterwards laughing about it with friends.

I came back to Denver, my hometown, at the end of 2013, after more than a decade of roaming. I just moved into a new flat on the edge of downtown and am happily making it home. So much has changed since I last lived here! I'm excited to rediscover it.

I work for a national environmental advocacy organization, advancing solutions to global warming. I love the people I work with (they are smart, optimistic and tough) and knowing that what I do every day really matters.

Cooking is one of my favorite excuses to get interesting friends together (and for emptying out the fridge). I often invent new (and occasionally delicious) things to eat with whatever ingredients are nearby. And for dessert, I love to top it all off with some live music (think South of France and Tennis at the Bluebird).

In short, I am a living poem who loves to play with friends, feed them delicious things and take them to indie rock concerts.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Love
Purpose
Adventure
Mystery (who wants to have all the answers all the time?)
Balance (I'm a half-hearted fanatic, as Edward Abbey put it.)
Community
My health (feed me exercise and I will be happy.)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The idea that home is a person, rather than a place. Who you are. When and where we will meet. How I will know you from the crowd.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You think you might like to meet, in person. =)