Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


25 Edmonton, Alberta, CA Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 19-27
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 6:01pm
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
5' 5" (1.65m)
Body Type
High school
Doesn’t have kids
English (Fluently)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I like to occasionally reminisce about my youth, stuff, and things! I'm like the Energizer Bunny, but without the rabbit, because I don't have pets in my apartment, and I also accidentally bought Duracell batteries. Oops.

Despite my inability to buy the right batteries, I'm actually pretty laid back (a mix between introversion, and extroversion), I live on my own, and I'm enjoying doing my own thing and being independent.

I'm generally a walking encyclopedia with anything regarding rock music, except for the stuff I don't know anything about, haha. I play bass, sing well in the shower, and occasionally write my own music. I've traveled to England for two weeks - one on my own, and had a blast.

I also have very mild cerebral palsy, but it only (and not too badly at all) affects my legs, and nothing else. I surprise people sometimes by laughing at my disability. It's the sexiest of the palsy's, man!

I'm ideally looking for something long-term, and if it so happens, distance isn't too big of a deal for me, either. That's why there's skype, and telegrams!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm working at an oil field contracting company doing computer tech support, and am saving my money so I can eventually own my own home, as well as travel the world. I'd also like to go into space one day, and maybe bounce around on the moon.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I'm think I'm quite a good bass player and singer, though I would like to be a better at both than I already am (which will always be the case, no matter how far I progress, haha.)
Other things I'm good at include:

- Getting weird looks from people involved in public transportation when I listen to comedians on my ipod with my headphones. I don't do that often though...or perhaps often enough...?

I also can make some mean spaghetti, soft tacos, and pulled pork sandwiches. My true cooking talents lie in PB&J sandwiches, though. They're an artform, y'know?

AV equipment is my main hobby. Stereos and all that fun stuff.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Generally, I think what people notice about me first is my walker, haha.

Then my sense of humor. I'm also a pretty happy guy most of the time and I've had many people tell me that I'm very mature for my age, with the exception of the occasional run-on sentence, and oxford comma usage.

I also have a tendency to say slightly ridiculous things that have no context as to the conversation at hand (immediate context anyways) because I think it's funny. I like a good sense of humor! :)

But seriously, it's probably my walker. (just kidding, haha)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
With books, I like biographies and autobiographies on musicians. I used to read the dictionary when I was bored, as a young whippersnapper in ~grade 4.

I love generally anything by Quentin Tarantino and Wes Anderson. The Big Lebowski is a fave of mine, too. I'll go for any genre but I'd say that I generally stick to drama and comedies.

I can't go a day without listening to music. I enjoy pretty much anything except for Rap and Dubstep. Aside from those two genres, I can go from Loretta Lynn to Nine Inch Nails in a heartbeat.

Simpsons, Futurama, Mad Men, It's Always Sunny in Philadelphia
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. Summer. It's my favorite season, even if it can get ridiculously, stupidly, scorchingly hot for two days out of the season.

2. A phone with a keyboard. Touch screens are known to me as "Tap & prey", haha. I've never gotten used to them! (Edit: I recently got used to them. Hurrah!)

3. A slow cooker, and possibly a fast one, such as a microwave. (I suppose that's two things, but schemantics shemantics..)

4. Records; they're cool!

5. A bass. Not the fish, either. Unless you can find me a fish with four or more strings, who can play a good groove.

6. My ears, unless I'm planning to be the next Beethoven.

7. (Breakin' da law!) My car :)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Is there a left sock and a right sock, or are they the same sock? Do giraffes get sick of other animals exclaiming "wow, you're really tall!" to them?
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I'm generally doing a myriad of things, such as relaxing, going out to a new movie, just going out on the town, polka dancing* or going for a bite to eat somewhere new.

*just kidding, not really.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I don't really like cheese or eggs on their own. I do really like cheesecake though, so there's that...but don't tell anyone - they're secrets. :)
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You read some, most, or all of that, found me interesting, and would like to know more. Or you like pizza. But only good pizza.