Traxata
27 Iver, UK
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Traxata
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Well, I'm me.

I'm originally from Kent. I'm 27 and I like technology, music and entertainment.
I'm not really a going out to nightclubs kind of person but with the right people anything could happen!

INTP
What I’m doing with my life
I am living and working in west London! I work in film and TV lighting. Outside of work I am looking to meet people and make new friends! I've been living in London now for 18 months where before that I was living in Denmark.
I’m really good at
Computers, technology, simple / medium electronics (not complex stuff though!), driving, randomly planning a trip out with my friends last minute. It's more or less always last minute...
The first things people usually notice about me
Is that I'm polite and reasonably well mannered. My friends say easy to talk to, but that's probably different to a stranger until we've gotten to know each other a bit better!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
My favourite books are pretty much all sci-fi or fantasy novels, with a fair bit of crossover into crime. Things like the Altered Carbon novels, The Wool series, The Dresden Files, The Codex Alera, All time favourite (I've read many times, listened to the radio show for more hours than I probably should have) Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy. Many of Asimov's short stories and the Foundation series.

Movies are again along similar lines.. though a few more genres! The advantage of watching things on Netflix (perhaps disadvantage?) means that my facebook lists everything I've ever watched.. My favourite movie has got to be Garden State though I will admit to having cried a little bit to Finding Neverland.

Shows that I'm watching at the moment: Archer, Suits, Castle, Marvel's SHIELD, Game of Thrones, Falling Skies, Continuum, The Following, Brooklyn Nine Nine, Blacklist and Homeland.
The six things I could never do without
My car,
Passport,
My friends,
My family,
Computers
And the Internet! In todays world, how could we really do without it?
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The things I face daily, and solutions to how that could have gone better, mostly a lot of over thinking involved! Fortunately this helps with dealing with all of the problems my job throws at me!
On a typical Friday night I am
Probably going to be with friends either going out to watch something, talking rubbish in the pub (who doesn't love a good pub debate?) or playing some form of game. There's also a chance that I could be at home watching a TV series or movie on Netflix.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Not entirely private due to the nature of telling you!
I was once on a family holiday in Egypt, after a coach tour to the Pyramids the bus took us to a gift store and while in there I put my head on my mother's shoulder and whispered something about the items we were looking at took my head off and turned around to see my mother and father standing there laughing at me!
More