Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Trendseeker1

56 Brooklyn, NY Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 45–55
  • Near me
  • For long-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 4:54am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Black
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Gemini
Education
Graduated from law school
Job
Banking / Finance
Income
Status
Single
Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am a country boy who has been in NYC for a while. But i keep my gee whiz outlook when its fun to do so. That's fun. Other times my world experiences fare me quite well. That's a different fun.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I have been fortunate to have earned a great education, worked in great jobs and had many long-lasting relationships -- platonic and romantic. I have several interests that I try and balance with my work and entrepreneurial pursuits and good friends who will always be there for me and who I support fully.

I am serving on a couple of Boards (An Arts organization and a NY City appointment) and would like to support other such organizations. I can do more. I do need a creative outlet (voice lessons?).

Most importantly, I have been able to keep my self-respect and positive outlook through the good times and the bad times. I know that such ups and downs are part of the rhythm of life.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Leadership, vision and unstructured situations. I'm also an outstanding networker -- I connect people.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
A strong voice and a certain directness of communication.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Love great food (Brooklyn and downtown Manhattan) and I am always trying to cook. I try to make it to the Farmer's Market every week.

Although I have fallen off lately, it's been my practice to focus on the works of Nobel Prize and Booker Prize winners. I also have an extensive collection of art books (more later). I do enjoy museums and galleries.

I'm a big jazz fan, vocals and instrumentals -- Cassandra Wilson, Nina, Kurt Ellling, Frank, Johnny Hartman, Ray Charles, Johnny Cash, Lou Rawls, Sam Cooke, Coltrane, A. Braxton, Gregory Porter, Abdullah Ibraham -- and try to stay on the scene by regularly attending the jazz venues. I like Country and Bluegrass, too. By the way, I think that I can sing, but deep, deep in my heart, I know that I am not good enough.

Love movies but this, too, has fallen off.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Good health
Internet
Quality food at quality venues
Intellectual challenges
NYC Parks esp, Prospect, Madison and the High Line
Great coffee
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How to achieve the Balance.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I usually go to the gym to get the weekend off to a good start. Sometimes go out afterwards.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm passionate about many things (actually everyone I know already knows this, but you don't!).