Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

TrentInTheBay

39 Berkeley, CA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 30–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 7:15am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Leo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a longtime Californian who has found a home here in the Bay Area -- I just love the combination of great outdoors, fascinating people, and just how dynamic this area is. I'm little bit swanky and a little bit geeky. I enjoy both a night on the town in SF or spending time telling ghost stories camping (hopefully near redwoods or water). Islands, running, spicy food, dancing, smart ladies, reading, technology, urban exploring, and foreign languages -- these things make he happy. I'm also a big fan of backpacking, scuba, live music, and I know some pretty great places to eat (both here and abroad). I was raised right by my parents with a good set of liberal values ("Hey Girl, I know you don't need me to hold the door for you -- but I do it out of respect"). I'm fun, engaged, and adaptable.

I've enjoyed my travels -- I've lived abroad in Mexico (Oaxaca - worked in a non-profit and making espressos for tourists -- both good skills) and in Thailand (Lampang and Chiang Mai -- in a non-creepy way, thanks for asking), and have spent a lot of time in South America, Europe, Central America, and Asia (I know some great places in Seoul if you're interested -- and strangely Aachen, Germany as well). I'm hoping to head to Jerusalem soon -- I've studied a lot about the area and would love to see it.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Building fun technology to make life better, making jokes, enjoying the outdoors, and being part of my community. I've worked in technology and Product Management for a long time - most often in the digital entertainment space. It's a great job that's engaging, and I like it a lot. I've been able to work with some really smart people and we've had a lot of fun. I currently live in Berkeley, but I've lived in many other parts of the bay as well. My house is near Tilden, and I'm frequently trail running, hiking or just wandering about this beautiful place we live. I care a lot about my family and friends -- I'm very close with my sister, though she lives in Portland and I don't get to see her as much as I'd like. I've also decided to take advantage of Berkeley more -- so I've been doing some meditation, yoga, attending lectures, and other o' so Berkeley things. I love to cook -- it's a great stress reliever for me. Someday I want to move to a beach and opening a Mexican/Thai beach restaurant when I retire (you know -- the kind with 10 tables where the owner comes over and chats you up and you can hang for 4 hours and eat one dish). Work/life balance is key for me -- when they're in balance, both go so much better.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Making people laugh
Grocery shopping
Travel planning, both in and out of the Bay
Finding fun, rare activities in the beautiful place we live
Being laid back, but getting things done (ENTJ on the Briggs-Meyer)
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Green eyes. I can bring some sarcasm (with a sweet center) and I'm pretty comfortable in my own skin. I know a little about a lot of things - a solid pub trivia player.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Everything from Hi-Sci(fi) to Low-Bro(nte). The Brief Wondrous Life of Oscar Wao and the Wolf Hall were awesome books -- just read the Bone Clocks as well. I like Neal Stephenson, Richard Russo, Kundera, Delillo, Maria Semple, Hilary Mantel, Saramogo, Vonnegut, and Philip Roth. I loved the Famished Road, and really enjoyed a lot of the classic novels I've read: Madame Bovary, Anna Karenina, and the like. My family and I keep a pretty solid book exchange -- my Dad supplies a lot of great non-fiction. I have a soft spot for the 3 Musketeers (Dumas is awesome), and don't understand why someone can't make a decent movie about it. I'll also tear through a sci-fi or fan-tasty series (Game of Thrones!) on a long trip -- guilty delicious pleasures. Oh, and I like Spanish lit a lot -- magical realism such as Marquez and Allende. And Borges is a deity who should be allowed to rule.

I read a fair amount of non-fiction as well trying to learn more about this planet. I studied a lot of history and religion in college, and have a soft spot for Indian myths and epics (Religious Studies major in Hinduism among a few other topics).

For Movies, I've flown a lot of miles over the years -- which means a lot of bad movies on airplanes. I've been watching more foreign films recently -- though the lack of Kate Hudson in them always confuses me (Are they speaking French? When did Kate Hudson learn French?). City of God, Guardians of the Galaxy, Memento, Dead Again, LA Confidential, A Fish called Wanda, Dazed and Confused, Amelie of course. I like a lot of documentaries as well. I have an affinity for BBC TV series (Orphan Black, Dr. Who, Musketeers, Torchwood, Luther, etc. -- apparently Downton Abbey will NOT be featuring time travelers, but I still like it). I can be a bit sentimental and I also like the everyman John Cusack movies ("I'm sorry your mother exploded Ricky").

For music, everything from dancy techno (the Mezzanine) to jazz (Yoshi's), with a bit of a preference for female lyricists (at the Fox or the Greek). Recently, I've been listening to Lykke Li, Sharon Von Etten, The War on Drugs, Vampire Weekend, Silvio Rodriguez, Chromatics, Drive-By-Truckers, the Boss, Arctic Monkeys, Yo La Tengo, Ida Maria, Avett Brothers, Kurt Vile, Tegan and Sara, Big Boi, Iron & Wine, the xx, Bon Iver, Destroyer, Macklemore, and Frank Ocean. I was raised on classic rock and jazz, and now listen to Brazilian pop, indie rock, alt-country, among others. I tend to like lyrical music, but I think dance music can be fun too. I've been to many shows in the Bay Area, and I prefer the smaller venues -- Bimbo's is a favorite, and the new Fox is awesome.

Food, yes please! Travel has left me omnivorous, except a dislike for mayo and tuna in a can (call it aioli and ahi and I'm down though). I've eaten things that were still moving and a beetle the size of my fist and lived to tell the tale. I like taking things I've eaten in my travels and trying to recreate them at home, with a little less oil and salt (and a little more bacon, oh! the dilemma).
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Passion and a sense of adventure
Music
A suitcase
A passport
Some clothes I like
Good books or my Kindle
....and that's about it.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Riding a motorcycle through Europe
Scuba trips in the Caribbean
What to read next (suggestions taken)
How technology can help people live more rewarding lives without damaging them too much?
Why people are on OKC reading my profile at 3am -- what are you up to?
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I want to drive in an 80s Toyota truck with a camper shell from Alaska to Argentina. I have no idea why. I may or may not have a collection of cuff links. Sometimes I'm tempted to use LinkedIn as a dating site, and OKC exclusively for business contacts -- you know, mix it up.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you're a smart, fun lady who values balance in her personal and professional life. Being feisty and fun is a definite plus. Being around and available is also great -- we're all pretty busy these days, but making time is important. Or maybe just if you want to explore, want to be with someone who makes you laugh, and you're open to more.