Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


40 Brooklyn, NY Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 28-52
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 7:22am
6' 0" (1.83m)
Body Type
Might want kids
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Summary, eh? Myself in a nutshell?

Well, I've been living in a Brooklyn for a while now, about seven years I'd say. After bouncing around a bit, my roommate and I have finally found a wonderful apartment we actually call 'home'. Have now been here for three years and starting on our fourth. It is so nice to have a place you can walk in, kick off your shoes, and breathe that sigh of relief.

I worked in property management for four years. Office jobs were a forte, but I finally quit to pursue my passion in my life - the stage. Just woke up one day and realized I'd regret not going for it. So, I auditioned for a broadway national tour, got the job, and spent several months on the road. It was amazing... performing in a different city every weekend - seeing the country and doing what I love.

Currently working part-time for a branding/marketing group and auditioning when I can. Lots of fun and have met a bunch of great people, but I'd really love to have 'someone' to share it with. Ideally, to find that 'special' someone, but even that has to start somewhere.

I'm a good person at heart and try to live each day as such, often to a fault... though nowadays I'm spending more time reading, catching up on DVR, and playing in the kitchen.

Seriously... just ask. Conversation is more informative than a self-summary anyway. :P
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Apparently updating this profile.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
*making a mess in the kitchen
*cleaning said kitchen
*making light of the situation
*Wheel of Fortune (though I like Jeopardy! better)
*Words with Friends
*getting to the station just after the train doors close. Its a gift.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm quiet and polite. A little shy when first meeting folks, but apparently really easy to talk to.... Once the ice is broken its a whole other story.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: I love a good read and tend to lean towards the more sci-fi/supernatural type fiction.... Dean Koontz, Laurell K. Hamilton... and can't forget the Harry Potter series.

Movies: More often than not I'll watch comedies or horror. You can't lose with horror movies. Either they're scary (yay!) or they're AWFUL and you get to make fun of them for an hour-twenty. One of my all-time favorite movies is Clue!

Music: I'm open to a lot of different genres of music. I have Broadway to classical to rap to folk on my iTunes.

Food: Ok, I wouldn't say I'm a foodie, but I've been broadening my horizons and trying new flavours and experimenting in the kitchen. Worse you can do is make a mess. ;)

TV: The boob-tube is one of those things I either watch too much of or hardly at all. I enjoy a senseless reality show where someone goes home each week (DWTS, ANTM, SYTYCD, other acronyms). or something on SYFY or the Food Network. Also try to catch the comedy favorites, like Modern Family, Raising Hope, and The New Girl.

Also a big sucker for Once Upon a Time. Again, the kid in me!

Netflix is also a godsend! Been really getting into a lot of anime lately.
AoT, CardCaptor Sakura, FairyTail, Bleach... tho pretty sure these aren't actually ON Netflix, yet.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
* Family / Friends
* Coffee
* Good Food / Wine
* Musical Theatre
* and to be honest... my video games. (They tame the beast within)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
- did I turn off the coffee pot?
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Nowadays, I'm probably at home.... exhausted... with a bottle of wine or a six-pack.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I talk to the cat when my roommates aren't around. She doesn't talk back though. Actually, thats a lie. She totally talks back.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You should message me if you've gotten this far and still have questions you're interested in knowing the answers to.


You're tall, geeky-chic, and have a bottle of bacardi you don't know what to do with. =)