Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Tri_Coach

57 F San Diego, CA

I’m looking for

  • Straight guys only
  • Ages 35–60
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Sep 28
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Overweight
Diet
Other
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, but not too serious about it
Sign
Libra, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I was a military brat growing up so I've lived and traveled throughout the United States and Europe. I've lived in CA 36 years but not all in the same place or continually. I lived in Southwest FL from 2002 - 2006 when the hurricanes finally chased me out (and they all think earthquakes are bad!). I'm the youngest of three. I have two older brothers so I get along with guys much better than most women.

I like sports (watching and participating) but I also love to dress up, wear heels (I'm 5'4" so I like to wear tall heels) and go out. I am comfortable helping someone out if they want to work on their car but I'm not a fan of getting all greasy myself. I know how to fix things and can if I have to but would rather have someone else do it. I can assemble things by reading and following the directions. I use GPS even though I have a good sense of direction. I like being a friend before being a lover. I love to have fun and be adventurous (went inside rock climbing for the very first time last year).

I volunteer or work at a lot at racing events (triathlons) if I'm not doing them and my charity of choice is the Challenged Athletes Foundation (CAF). I raise money for them every year. They help people with physical disabilities be able to continue doing athletics. They also work with military personnel who were injured on duty.

I am a total optimist and look for the good in everyone. I'm
demonstrative. I am also happy with PDA!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I gave up a lucrative career in IT in 2006 to help my daughter and her family (a story to be told later). I am now a USA Triathlon Coach, a USA Triathlon Official and an Ironman Official. I have done 14 sprint triathlons and two half marathons. I am currently a coach for a high performance triathlete team. Tbe older kids are ages 12-19. I work primarily with the younger group of kids, ages 7-11. I also am the springboard diving coach for two local high schools. I specialize in coaching open water swimming though....I'm especially good with those that have anxiety in the open water.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
being passionate with the right person, being patient, teaching swimming (especially open water), being a friend, taking photographs, being adventurous and learning everything I can learn that will help me be a better person.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
How young I look for my age, then it's either my smile or my eyes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Favorite books is more like favorite authors for me. I'm a James Patterson fan so anything he writes I like. I also like J.D. Robb. I've read everything Dan Brown has written and if someone tells me a book is really good, I'll give it a try. Mostly "who done it" type or mysteries.

Favorite Movie is Avatar, then Shawshank Redemption. I like chic flicks but I really enjoy movies that I can't figure out the ending like The Game. I also enjoy action films.

I love all types of music. When I workout, I listen to my iPod a lot. The music I enjoy when working out is anything that makes you want to move. When I am at home and want to relax I like something soft like jazz, classical or anything mellow.

My favorite food is dungeness crab (I lived in Northern CA for 30 years) or seafood, then sushi. I try really hard to eat healthy (lots of fruits and vegetables) with lean protein and healthy fats. But...I also like a glass of smooth red wine!
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1 - Family
2 - Friends
3 - Fun
4 - Water to drink, to swim in and to play in
5 - Phone
6 - Passion with the right person for me....
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How I can be a better person, coach, mother, grandmother and friend.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Coaching a swimming workout with the young triathletes I help coach. I'm done around 7 so I usually go home...I would like to have a reason to go somewhere else though.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Any of this sounds interesting or if you need a triathlon, swim or diving coach... ;)