Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Tribalnoizes01

37 F Atlanta, GA

My Details

Last Online
Apr 10, 2010
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Scorpio, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t want kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm not very uptight.

I have a bit of a Buddhist lean when it comes to material possessions for possessions sake. I do have a gang of "stuff" though, but all of it serves some function.

I'm currently learning Qi Gong at home, and combining it with Yoga. Its exhilarating!

I love to make stuff, like drums, shoes, baskets, masks, rugs, shelving, polymer clay jewelry...I just love to work with my hands.

I don't watch TV (unless I'm really sick, which is extremely rare, or stuck in a waiting room) and therefore don't have cable or care to hear endless droning on about TV shows and celebrities.

I'm not into so-called "girly" stuff either, such as "shopping for shoes" and make-up. I wear make up when I perform, and occasionally heavy eyeliner.

Religiously, I consider myself pagan (note the small 'p'), with a bit of leaning towards Asatru. I try my best to respect nature and its creatures.

For me, being pagan doesn't mean that I have to accept every half-baked "New Age" concept that comes my way without some sort of first-hand proof. Some things I believe in I couldn't necessarily prove to anyone who didn't experience it with me, and so I wouldn't bother trying to convince a bunch of other people to believe in what I believe in. Hell, even with easily producible proof, I'm not going to try to convince someone. I'm pretty private about my spirituality.

I've been told I have a pretty good since of humor, though I'm sure that isn't showing very well here. It tends to erupt pretty spontaneously.

I'm really not into going to dance clubs anymore; its been probably about three years since I last went to one. I prefer small shows in intimate settings such as East Atlanta Icehouse, Eyedrum, or Kavarna Coffeehouse nowdays.

I don't like breathing in cigarette smoke. This is not to say that I won't date a smoker, or go some places where smoking is allowed. I'm just saying please be respectful of my breathing space.

I'm pretty physically active, with the dancing and all, but I'm still a bit plump, especially in the belly. Doesn't gall me a bit in terms of my self-esteem. Starving is not my thing.

I'm Black. Not "African-American"-- American. And Black. If you've just gotten a bunch of preconceived notions about me starting to eat away at you because you just learned that, or if you think that I'm automatically going to be buddy-buddy with you because we're "both 'sistas'", please don't bother contacting me.

However, if you're a racially liberated individual of any religion, size, etc., and we have a lot of common, I'd love to hear from you!

I am creative, friendly, and sarcastic
What I’m doing with my life
I'm trying to get my creative "careers" off the ground, those being visual art, Dance, and Music. My art tends to swing back and forth between wry social commentary/parody and purely aesthetic.

My dance loves include both cabaret Bellydance and Tribal Fusion Bellydance, as well as Freestyle Creative Movement. I've recently put together a couple of Dance shows in the Atlanta area, and am shooting for more.

The music I make is Gothic/Industrial/Melancholy Pop influenced. I also love to play hand drums.

I'm also in the process of trying to go back to college to study exercise science.
I’m really good at
Fixing broken/ripped things and making them pretty again; playing the dumbeck and the djembe; learning songs by ear; writing songs; whipping up delicious and nutritious meals from scratch; editing the written word; Whipping up interesting things--Like drums and rattles--from materials most would consider trash; Painting, drawing and the like; pinching a penny until it squeals when it comes to myself, but being fairly generous with other people; writing tastefully and professional letters for complaint or to convince someone to see a situation from my standpoint.
The first things people usually notice about me
My hairdo (shaved on the sides with long red, blue or purple braids) or my headscarf if my hair is "between doings", my jewelry (if I'm wearing one of my odd pieces), and/or all of these things.

Or perhaps they notice me recoiling from their perfume/cologne. Ick.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Anything by Neil Gaiman, especially the Sandman and Books of Magic series; most comics published under the Vertigo imprint; comics in general; Carrie Vaughn's "Kitty" series; Dean Koontz's "Odd Thomas" series; Ray Bradbury; Arthur C. Clarke; a great deal of Steven King's stuff; dark fantasy and sci-fi in general; How-to/DIY Manuals (like basket weaving, macrame, metalwork, papercraft, cement sculptures, shoe making, etc. If it can be homemade and there's a book about it, I'll probably want that book so I can learn it).

Movies: Unbreakable; Hedwig and the Angry Inch; Dogville; Dumbo; Donnie Darko...I don't really tend to watch a whole lot of movies, as I just don't seem to get around to it as much as most people.

Music: Watch out! Here comes quite a list. I have to say, thout, that I don't "like everything". I've found, without fail, that people who claim to "like everything" usually tend to not have even heard of some of the genres I'll mention. They usually just mean they like everything in the top 40 charts, and even then, they don't tend to have much of a collection of note--maybe one or two CDs from each genre represented on the charts--as music really isn't that important to them.

I. Love. MUSIC. Music is my life...Music saved my life.

That being said, I don't like everything. I just LOVE a hell of a lot of stuff.

In no particular order: Old school Gothic; both new and oldschool Industrial; EBM, "Tribal" techno, "trance" techno, New Wave; Hair metal, Classic Rock, Death Metal, 60's Garage rock, Disco, Doo-Wop- 50's and 60's Soul, old Blues, Swing, Pop Standards (like Judy Garland etc), Hippie folk, Psychedelia, old school Punk, "grunge", Classical Indian, Persian, Arabian, Balkan, Russian, and the whole rest of the "Orient" (for lack of a better term), Irish, Scottish (bagpipes and all) and other Olde European, Modern music from those areas, Romany music, African tribal, bluegrass, old Country Western, Zydeco, "Alternative" rock(from back when that word actually meant something), Minimalist Electro, early Rap, some INSTRUMENTAL Hip hop (its good to bellydance to! but can't have some dude yapping over the music--eugh!).

Some of my favorite bands include: Corvus Corax, Black Sabbath/Ozzy, David Bowie, Pink Floyd, Like Wreckage, Sub Version, VNV Nation, 5F55 Einstruzende Neubauten, Sisters of Mercy, London After Midnight Blur/Gorillaz/Damon Albarn, America, Bob Dylan, Buffy Saint Marie, Cat Stevens, Bauhaus, Qntal, Dead Can Dance, The Subliminator, VieTNam, Raquy and the Cavemen, Hossam Ramzy, Hakim, Ministry, Love and Rockets, Love, Courtney Love, and the list goes on...

Food: Indian, Mediterranean, Chinese, and Mexican, in that order. I love vegetarian food in general, as well as meat. I don't like melted/otherwise stinky cheese, cookies with a hard edge, eggs for the most part, melons, blue- or rasp-berries, or Thai food.
The six things I could never do without
Art Supplies

Drums to play

Dancing

Music to listen to.

Friends to tell my troubles to and trade bragging with. ;-)

Books
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Food; the nature of existence; music (i sing and dance around the house a great deal of the time while at home.); What's open that I could go to to have a good time, such as the Eyedrum Gallery, Joe's Cafe in East Atlanta Village, or Java Lords Cafe--for example.
On a typical Friday night I am
At work, or at home working on a project. Or reading, if I'm not feeling up to the project; good events that I want to go to rarely seem to happen on Friday nights unless I'm working. Poo!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
My hands are an erogenous zone--one of many reasons I don't like to shake hands.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like girls
  • Ages 25–60
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
you think I sound interesting, and you're either SINGLE or just looking for a friend. I don't date or do the bedroom romp with couples.