Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Trinity_Alps

46 M Portland, OR

I’m looking for

  • Women who like men
  • Ages 42–55
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Oct 22
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Strictly vegan
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Cancer
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Medicine
Income
Relationship Status
Married
Relationship Type
Non-monogamous
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I love living in Portland. Getting out in nature is a priority for me, and I am looking to create more opportunity for it. I bicycle pretty much everywhere, year round. I'm a positive, optimistic person. My kids are grown, but I really enjoy other people's children. It's important to me to be compassionate, vulnerable, joyful, and authentic. Yoga is key to my body and heart feeling good, and a main filter through which I interpret the world. I adore books, hiking, ecstatic dancing, and home-cooked food. I like to sing along with punk rock when nobody's listening. I am curious about the world and the people I see in it.

Polyamorous: I am in a stable, long-term marriage which we are carefully and lovingly choosing to open after many years of monogamy. And it's going rather well -- my wife has a deep relationship with her awesome boyfriend and is wonderfully supportive of me dating. She's great. My new favorite word: compersion!

In discussing my hesitation about online dating with a friend, he looked at me and said, "Own your awesomeness!" Yeah!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Words/language/writing/editing. Talking about and sharing music. Cooking awesome food. Thoughtful conversation. Being affectionate. Introspection. Enthusiasm! Dumb puns. Being optimistic and seeing the bright side of most situations. Open and honest communication. I used to be good at sewing and keep thinking of how I can reintegrate that hobby into my life.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Really, I don't know what people might usually notice about me...I look like a friendly, bearded guy in my 40s with short hair and earrings and tattoos poking out of my shirt sleeve. And I show up on time, usually on a bicycle.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: In fiction, I prefer Sci-Fi (eg, Spinrad, Stephenson, Rucker, Baxter, Octavia Butler). Nonfiction, I typically stick to science-y stuff that helps me understand the world, or creative nonfiction (eg, the New Yorker). Fave nonfiction authors include Bill Bryson, Terence McKenna.

Movies/TV: I enjoy watching movies, but have a very low tolerance for violence. Only on rare occasion will I watch a TV show (online).

Music: I'm quite the enthusiast. Thousands and thousands of artists and recordings and genres continually percolate through my life. I am passionate about music and almost always have it playing: jam bands to space music to house music to bluegrass to metal to reggae (especially dub) to punk to pop to electronica to swing to "world" to post-rock to jazz to folk to funk to progressive rock to unclassifiable weird stuff. And on and on and on.

Food: I'm vegan and like to cook. Please note that I am generally fine with meeting omnivores. That said, if cow is your favorite food or you're on that paleo fad, we may not be a good match.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My yoga practice
Inner journeying
Compassion
Touch
Time in Nature
Time alone
My bicycle!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Veganism/animal rights, polyamory and sex, music and how I can share it with people, Portland, oncology, compassion, my wife, the natural world, science, what I learn in yoga class, our 2 kids and their experiences as young adults, how I choose to show up in the world, moving beyond my previously accepted limitations, and being a positive/optimistic and grounded person. How to be the best me.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Spending quality time with my wife and/or friends. Biking to an event or concert. Civilized socializing at a bar or restaurant or potluck/dinner party. Planning Saturday's hiking. Chilling with a good book or movie.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I've traveled around the US but have only been out of the country as an adult very briefly -- a week in Canada and 4 days in Singapore, both about 10 years ago. That's it. A 2015 trip to Spain and Croatia is in the works, though.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
A) You like what you read on my profile, and B) you happen to be an interesting, self-confident, vegan or mostly vegetarian woman, early 40s to mid 50s, live in or near Portland, and are willing to consider polyamory.