Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

TripOverTheCat

28 M San Mateo, CA

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 21–29
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Aug 15
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, and laughing about it
Sign
Sagittarius, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on masters program
Job
Technology
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hi,
I'm originally from a small town up in the mountains of California where there's snow and skiing in the winter. I moved from there after high school to San Diego both for college and to experience something completely different. After graduation, I began to get a bit tired of San Diego and was looking for something new, so I applied for, and was accepted into, a master's program in San Jose which brought me up here.

So, currently, I'm living and working in San Mateo while going to school part time. It's a bit of a busy schedule, but this year I'm hoping to meet some new friends and experience a bit more of what the bay area has to offer.

Things I like:
- Traveling
- Dogs and other furry things
- Rain/thunderstorms
- Hiking
- Camping
- Good beer
- Coffee

Things I don't like:
- Spiders
- Fruit
- Goats
- Traffic
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Working and schooling mostly. I work in the gaming industry helping developers get their video games released. School wise, I'm focusing on user experience in relation to software.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Remembering peoples faces, which can also be a bad thing because I'm terrible at remembering names.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books:
Fiction based books are what I'll read for fun, but I've been mostly focused on text books lately. Boring, I know.

Movies:
I really enjoy a good psychological thriller, but baring that I don't have a strong preference for any particular genre.

Music:
My music tastes come mostly from what's on the radio. I've been thinking about subscribing to the paid pandora service though in order to get a bit more variety, but I'm not sure if it's worth it.

Food:
I'm fairly open minded when it comes to food, but I've never been a fan of fruit. It tastes funny. Vegetables are cool though.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Things I've yet to accomplish, things that should be accomplished, where best to go in the event of a zombie apocalypse, etc.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Playing a game I haven't gotten a chance to play in a while, studying, looking for a place to grab a drink, watching a movie...I guess it really depends on how the day went.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I've never been to a real, full-on concert. I tried to go to one once, but there was a bomb threat and everyone had to leave. Sad, I know.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
- You want to explore the nooks and crannies of the bay area
- Visiting a brewery sounds interesting to you
- You want to go on a hike or know of some good hiking trails
- You'd be interested in meeting up for coffee
- You know of a fun and/or interesting event going on in the bay area