Tritonbikes
48 Greenwich, CT
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Tritonbikes
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Live in CT, but often in Bethesda for work.

I think happiness is a decision we make...not a thing we can find. I agree with the sentiment that life is not about waiting for the sun to shine....it is about learning to dance in the rain. I am an optimistic person who loves life and is looking for someone who has the same outlook. I love skiing, scuba diving, windsurfing and cycling. I grew up on the coast of Maine, and I love the ocean and nature. I like to explore new places, try new things, or just take pleasure in familiar rituals. I have climbed Kilimanjaro, done Outward Bound, dived with feeding sharks, raced cars, walked on the Great Wall and jumped out of planes. My To Do List includes bungee jumping, Kite surfing, flying in a glider and helicopter, and getting my pilot's license.

I value integrity and positive attitudes. I was raised to be a gentleman. I will hold the door for you and pull out your chair. I sometimes have an unconventional view of things, but I don't mind being in the minority. Actually, I automatically reassess my views if they are mainstream for fear I have unintentionally drunk the cultural "cool-aid." I am not easily swayed by convention or the opinions of others. I have a quirky...sometimes off the wall sense of humor. I can be a total goof-ball. I often feel like I'm an introvert, but everyone I know disagrees. I love children and have two young boys of my own. They do not live with me most of the time, but they are a big part of my life.

I am a healthy and active person. I also love to cook. My sister lived with me while she was attending culinary school in Boston and she got me hooked. I am no gourmet, but maybe we could share a glass of wine and make a nice dinner together. I don't watch sports on TV, unless the X-games or the Olympics are on. In fact, I have a hard time watching anything with commercials. I prefer movies or science and historical shows. Having grown up in Maine....I have mad skills at pyrotechnics and navigation.
What I’m doing with my life
Trying to grow up...not old...resisting cynicism..trying to be the best dad possible.

Decided to learn piano and take my Spanish to another level this year....working on it. And maybe get a pilot's license, if I can squeeze it in.
I’m really good at
Doing several things at once....making huge leaps of intuition that are usually spot on...zoning out on the mundane....having the back of those that matter to me..
The first things people usually notice about me
Beats me. Maybe you can tell me if we meet. I would guess the piercing blue eyes and my tendency to say WHATEVER crosses my mind....
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Love engrossing books...could be Dune or a trip into another culture or time...but it needs to grab me and not let go. I have very diverse tastes in music and food....if it's not wriggling I will definitely try it....and might still even if it is.
The six things I could never do without
In my experience, there is very little without which we can't make do.

That said:

Strong French roast coffee with sugar and a splash of vanilla.
Great Food and wine
Adventure travel
Passionate intimacy
New things to experience
The woman for whom I am searching
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How most people have no sense of historical perspective.
Culinary applications for power tools.
Where to travel next.
New recipes or concoctions.
The well being of my sons.
Brevity of existence.
On a typical Friday night I am
Out to nice dinner....or grilling on my patio with a bottle of chilled rose and tiki torches.....or dinner in the city with friends..
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I value my privacy....so you must ask me in person if you want anything more than name, rank and serial number.
You should message me if
You are a positive, joyful, feminine, optimistic and above all...passionate woman. I am looking for a woman who knows that material things are just that...things. You are searching for a man who is sometimes calm and mature, sometimes playful and silly, but always affectionate. You laugh as easily at yourself as you do at others. Smiling is your default mode. You are a giver. A wicked sense of humor would be a huge bonus!!

You were honest about everything in your profile.. yes, everything!
More