Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

TroyNgo

33 M Brooklyn, NY

My Details

Last Online
Jul 28
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
Asian
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and dislikes cats
Speaks
English, Vietnamese, Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I moved here from Seattle in October 2010. So I'm not new to the city any more, but I'm not quite a New Yorker yet. I still get lost in the W Village and pretty much every time I go to Brooklyn. I know every one says this regardless of where they live, but it's not easy to meet people here. My coworker told me about this site, so here I am.

For some reasons I find this part really difficult. I'm probably over-thinking like I usually do. It's tough talking about yourself without being questioned. So I thought hard about the answers for the other sections because they give people a good idea of who I am as a person in my opinion. If you think we'll have a good time talking over some coffee or food, let me know.

Dec 2012. I have been in Brooklyn for 6 months now and have gotten to know it better.

Summer 2013. I'm currently traveling through S America. Will be back to NYC in September.

Winter 2013. In Vietnam until Feb 2014

Spring 2014. I am taking a break from NYC, currently living in a small town on the coast in Central Vietnam. Say hi if you're in the area.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm working at one of the best restaurants in the city. I have lots to learn still, but I plan to have my own place in five years.
I’m really good at
my job. I'm also good at cleaning and organizing.
The first things people usually notice about me
I expect it to be something physical, but I really don't know. It seems weird asking people that question. I hope they think I'm a nice guy.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Catcher in the Rye, Metamorphosis, the Stranger, the Book of Salt, Glamorama
Movies: Happy Together, Amelie, In the Mood for Love, Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, 500 Days of Summer, Almodovar and other Wong Kar Wai movies.
Shows: NOVA, Nature, Project Runway, the Golden Girls, Arrested Development, Party Down
Music: Yeah Yeah Yeahs, Cut Copy, the Knife, Abba, Arcade Fire, Goldfrapp, Scissor Sisters, Ladytron
Food: I'll eat anything, but I have a weakness for French foods.
The six things I could never do without
1. my contact lenses
2. dental floss
3. my family
4. my petty knife
5. wikipedia
6. hand lotion
I spend a lot of time thinking about
food and work. But I like my job, so it's pretty great.
On a typical Friday night I am
probably making dinner, watching some TV online (most likely the new Project Runway or something else on PBS), playing Super Mario instead of reading as I should, or sleeping.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like guys
  • Ages 22–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
1. if you also find the voice of David Attenborough soothing.
2. if you love food and cooking.
3. if your heart stirs when you're looking at your best friend's photos from her trip to Machu Picchu.
4. or if you just really want to say hi.

We'll probably not click if you are loud, wear really strong cologne or spit in public.