Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

TruSeattleGirl

52 F Seattle, WA

My Details

Last Online
Apr 1
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and very serious about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
$80,000–$100,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English, French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I chose TruSeattleGirl for a moniker because sometimes I feel like the stereotypical Seattleite: book-reading, film-loving, theater-going, coffee-drinking, NPR-listening liberal recycler. I also fall into the fit, outdoorsy category, though I am not of the hard core variety (no mountain climbing or marathon running for me). I do annually drag a pack up into the mountains and eat freeze dried food for a few days, though.
I admire those profiles I have read that delve beneath the surface of things so I'll try to do the same. I am an introspective person who tries to do the right thing in my life and relationships. I value justice and being aware of what is going on in the world. I like conversation that makes me really think or really laugh, or both. I am looking for someone who will care about how my day went and who can tell me about theirs too.
What I’m doing with my life
Right now I am enjoying the outdoors (leading activities for an outdoor meetup group) and trying to get in shape for a trip to Italy this summer where I will be hiking for 3 days. I'll be doing my second sprint triathlon to get ready. I also am trying to get better at my new job as a software project manager at a local medical research institute. I enjoy learning about the science and being part of the effort to make people's lives better. Lastly, trying to finish a home redecorating project. The snow is just too much fun!
I’m really good at
Planning fun outings and trips, keeping friends, giving gifts, singing, cooking berry pies, whipping up gourmet camping food, digging into books, tearing up the dance floor.
The first things people usually notice about me
Funky glasses, open smile, long hair (lucked out with the hair genes)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
For books, I like literary fiction and classics, as well as well-written non-fiction: Graham Greene, Dickens, Austen, Jasper Fforde, Patrick O'Brian, Jeffrey Sachs, Michael Sandel. For movies, I like independent films, and well-made sci-fi, spy and action movies (rottentomatoes.com is my friend): "The Lives of Others", "Amalie", "Little Miss Sunshine", "The Usual Suspects", "Inception". I like some shows on network TV, and rent some cable shows on disc: "The Mentalist", "Fringe", "Dexter". For music, I like classic jazz and music like they play on KMTT: Carmen McRae, Ella, Shaun Colvin, Gillian Welsh, Lucinda Williams. I am also a huge NPR fan and listen to "On the Media" and "This American Life" on podcast.
(My memberships include SIFF, SAM, KUOW - and Mariners season tickets).
The six things I could never do without
Real conversation and fun with friends and family
Intellectual stimulation
Spending time in the mountains
Creative expression
Books / movies
Travel
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My next big adventure, planning a group get-together, how to accomplish a change.
On a typical Friday night I am
Chilling at home, movie with my sister, get together with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I used to be of the Christian persuasion (very firmly out of it now) and still have many good friends that are believers. Just don't expect me to tell you the story of my personal journey until we've been on a few dates.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 43–57
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating
You should message me if
You have room in your life for a special person and you are comfortable with daily call/email/text when you are in a relationship. Please be active in mind and body, financially secure, and open to enjoying both culture and the outdoors (meaning spending a day hiking up a steep trail). Bonus points for knowing how to ask questions and share conversational space, and being able to articulate your feelings.