Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


32 M O'Fallon, IL

I’m looking for

  • Women who like men
  • Ages 25–33
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Jul 11
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Virgo, and it’s fun to think about
Graduated from university
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Relationship Type
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Likes dogs and likes cats
English (Fluently), French (Poorly), C++ (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Current thoughts: 2014-6-11
New photo up. Work is work. Off time seems to be more limited then normal, maybe I'm just doing more. We'll see. Have a spectacular day.
This profile brought to you by a letter that is on beyond zebra and the number Pi.

If you want to know something, ask me. I promise I'll answer. But fair warning, I'll answer.

As an USAF BRAT (born raised and transferred) I've lived from one side of the country to the other, but funny enough never outside the continental US. I did go to France with my high school foreign language department and loved it.

I love the nerdy things. Board games, robots, card games, great books, history, computers, politics: all subjects that I love to get into and talk about. I enjoy SciFi settings be they books, movies, or games. I like the questions that come up in SciFi, most often the question of what makes us human, what do we do that classifies us as "alive" and "human". I like fantasy too, but I'm a nerd so I like that science can fill the role of magic and still make things wondrous.

I started taking Tae Kwon Do to exercise and use my mind at the same time. I LOVE IT! My dojo offers classes every night of the week. Any night I don't have something planned, I've been going. I'm pumped, I feel good, and I've finally found a great exercise that keeps me working.

I'm a very physical person; touch is my favorite sense. I'm not sure what I would do if I were not allowed to hug anyone again, probably go "wallpaper-licking-crazy". Even with that being said, I'm a slow mover. I take everything in steps always making sure not to overstep.

Fun fact: The screen name isn't just something fun, I'm an Eagle Scout and that means a lot to me. Not just that I accomplished something in the past, but that I have pledged myself to uphold my actions and words to a high standard. It's a lifestyle, not an award.

And I've always thought I was very well mannered. I don't understand why this site thinks I'm not. I take that as a point of contention.

“Nerds like us are allowed to be unironically enthusiastic about stuff. Nerds are allowed to love stuff! Like, jump-up-and-down-in-your-chair-can't-control-yourself LOVE IT!” - John Green
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I know they are supposed to be loaded questions, but this leaves so much room. I'll try to come at it from a few angles.

Job: I'm a Software Engineer. I love my job and the atmosphere I get to work in. I love the fact that I get to create something every day. I'm trying to get my skills up and become the best I can be so I can move forward to a better paying position to continue my career in software.

Education: I got my BS in Computer Science and decided to work for now. I do plan to go back and get a masters, it's a matter of time and money. I love knowledge and just want to learn new things, so I have way too many books (some of which have never been opened) on my shelf, a lot of them are technical manuals for programing languages or theories.

Overall: I'm attempting to live at my potential, or at least as close as I can get on my own. I still have some work to do, but I can see what I'm doing and that I'm moving.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Again by category!

Job: Getting things done without supervision. Give me a task, tell me when it needs to be completed by, tell me what the parameters around it are, and let me work, come back and check for status updates and when it is done.

Personally: I'm a good listener and very thoughtful, so I'm not going to respond until you've gotten through the whole story, or you're completely done with your idea. However, I will sometimes need time to process big emotional issues, but I will always get back to you and give you a well thought out and reasoned answer about how I feel.

Physically: I can carry like a pack-mule. I've just always been able to carry a lot of weight when hiking or camping, well over what other guys would strap to themselves. I love hiking and camping, I don't get out to do them nearly enough.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm quiet. I'd rather sit back and people watch and study the group then get in the middle of it. Some of it is shyness, some of it is the thoughtful coming through, and some is that I'm more comfortable in a group of people I know. I really do come out of my shell in a short time when I get to know people, even just a little. I'm quick to trust, and ridiculously loyal.
But back to the basic question, first impressions would be that I'm quiet or reserved, but personable.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: I was challenged to read the five languages of apology and I want to go back to the five languages of love. I think they are great concepts in understanding yourself and your interactions with people. The Veronica Roth series was good, now waiting for the third one. I love the Hitchhiker's guide and tend to read it every few years. Currently my sister got me to read the Fruits Basket manga. it's interesting to read right to left, and the story has been pretty good. I also read some paper back series out of Shadowrun, Battletech, and Star Wars. When I'm not in fiction, I read a lot of programming guides and language or theory books.

Movies: ALL OF THEM! But absolute favorites: CLUE, The Princess Bride, BASIC, Man on Fire, Gattica, Grosse Point Blank, Underworld, Dark City, Muppet movies, Young Frankenstein, Holy Grail, Guys & Dolls, The Usual Suspects

Shows: I grew up on the Transformers (think 80s), I like NCIS, Modern Marvels, Firefly, Futurama, IT Crowd, Big Bang Theory, Castle, Burn Notice, How I Met Your Mother, Dead Like Me, Pushing Daises.

Music: I like almost anything, I have an aversion to really twangy country, hard core rap, and death/speed metal, but everything else I can usually get into at some level. I like weird stuff though, my all time favorite band is Tool and I've always appreciated Weird Al. I'll listen to PotUSA, Cake, and the Barenaked Ladies at anytime. I love Me First and the Gimme Gimmes, also The Reel Big Fish. Recently I've been very into Mumford & Sons

Food: I have a VERY special place in my heart for sushi and will always go when my wallet allows. I like to go out and try new places. I usually try something new until I've been somewhere enough times to have a good handle on what they have and then I'll move between a few favorites. I love different ethnic foods, Thai and Mexican especially with Vietnamese coming in a close third.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Family and friends
Games (especially board games)
Swiss Army Knife
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
I like to think about the issues and solutions for parts and pieces of my life.

I love to solve problems. Word problems, math problems, riddles. Hell I pick up my Rubik's cube and solve that a few times if I feel like wasting a few minutes.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I'm usually doing one of a few things on a Friday night, and they even out enough that it is hard to say one happens more than the other.

I'll hang out with friends at some type of house party, play games, watch a movie or sports game, and just relax with other people.

Sometimes I'll go out and try to enjoy some night life at a local bar or restaurant. I'll head into St. Louis or call a buddy and have a nice evening out.

Other times I will do the stereotypical nerd activity and stay home and play some video games, or watch a movie, or just read a book.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Anything, I'm a very open book. You want to know, ask me. I'll answer.

That's the truth, but the more I read other people's profiles the more that sounds like a cop-out. So:
When I came out of high school, I had two immediate options. I could follow Dad's footsteps and become a career military man, or I could take a leap and go civilian. I chose the unknown path as it provided more challenges.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are:

I'm looking for a real woman and a chance at some type of romantic relationship. You need to know that you are ready for life and want to find a partner and friend to walk with.

If you just want someone new to go out with or just need a partner or additional person for some event, I'm available as well. Going golfing and need a fourth, this guy! Heading to a concert and want someone to come along, this guy! Want to watch a movie and MST3K the crap out of it, you guessed it, THIS GUY! (yes I used MST3K as a verb! And bonus points if that made sense to you.)

Also, if you made it to the bottom, contact me. You're a reader, intelligent, and dedicated. I know it was long, but I hope you have a sense of who I am.