Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


41 M London, United Kingdom

My Details

Last Online
Today – 8:50am
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Atheism, and somewhat serious about it
Pisces, but it doesn’t matter
Graduated from university
Art / Music / Writing
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type

Similar Users

My self-summary
Not necessarily looking for anything long term at the moment, but open minded and a born romantic, so who knows? I'd like to connect with articulate, intelligent women, for friendship or more. If you like slightly scruffy Shoreditch creative types, who actually scrub up rather well, I'm your man; articulate, experienced, well-traveled, well-preserved, musical (I play guitar, piano, mandolin and ukelele to varying degrees of competency), with a dark sense of humour and a thirst for culture, high and low.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a professional writer with a background in publishing and film distribution, who fell into writing for video games a couple of years ago. I'm now embedded in (according to the papers) 'Britain's coolest office' and absolutely loving my new job and daytime neighborhood.

Out of work, I'm getting used to being back in the city after ten years out of town. Revisiting old haunts and finding new ones.

I've been playing mandolin in a Guildford-based bluegrass band that a mate talked me into joining. I'm very glad that he did.
I’m really good at
Wordy stuff. Musicy stuff. And I have a way with cats.
The first things people usually notice about me
Often - but not always as it comes and goes (currently gone) - my facial hair. A bit on the Edwardian side. My 'piercing' blue eyes. That I have just said something wildly inappropriate.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Extremely catholic tastes. I can find personal favorites in almost any genre of book and film, but my faves are Chandler and Hammett, Jim Thompson, John Steinbeck, John Wyndham, Wodehouse, Fielding, Dickens, Voltaire and Joe Lansdale. Big fan of comics and graphic novels too. If you think that's silly or childish, I'll happily put you straight. Favourite films include Harold & Maude, The Outlaw Josey Wales, Grosse Point Blank, Hannah & her Sisters, and anything with Bogart (Bacall a bonus). Current TV faves include Game of Thrones, Community, The Walking Dead, Girls and The Thick of It. My guilty pleasure is The Mentalist. I don't do reality TV. I avoid offal but am not hard to feed. My death row meal would be the Snow Dragon beef from a place round the corner from my last company's Beijing office. The vast distance between this dish and me is a constant torment.
The six things I could never do without
Music, comedy, coffee, Radio 4, Rizla and regular access to a cat or cats.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Whether the thing I'm about to say will offend the people I'm about to say it to.
On a typical Friday night I am
Doing something atypical.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am an open book. But the book is lent to one reader at a time. The most private thing I'm will to admit in this instance is that after an incident with a red shirt in the college laundry room, I wore pink underwear for most of my university career.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 21–42
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex
You should message me if
You're clever, pretty, left-leaning and a little bit kinky.