Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


29 Washington, DC Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 21–35
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 3:55am
Hispanic / Latin, White
5' 9" (1.75m)
Body Type
Atheism but it’s not important
Doesn’t want kids
English (Fluently), C++ (Fluently), Spanish (Somewhat), German (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm an adventurer, a wanderer, and a ponderer. I'm just as comfortable blazing new paths on a trail run as I am exploring a city and all its nooks.

Aristotle said "It is the mark of an educated mind to be able to entertain a thought without accepting it," and I think that describes me well. I won't agree with every view point but I will listen to it and consider it with an open-mind.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I really enjoy exercise, I find that being active is fun and just leaves me feeling better at the end of the day. Just a few of the many exciting things I like to do:
Krav maga - It's the Israeli Martial arts focused on hitting people in the balls.
Run - I love running, period. It's my time to think, away from everything, and refresh myself.
Cross fit - Someday I'm going to have to move heavy furniture, and this teaches me the proper lifting technique to do so.
Yoga - If I could afford it, I would get massages every day. I can't, so I do yoga.
Dancing - I have two left feet, but that doesn't really matter.
Edit: I have improved to 1 and a half left feet. Or perhaps 3 left feet. I'm not sure which way it goes.

I'm a computer programmer nerding out to find creative solutions to challenging problems. I listen to audio books in order to kill time while driving. I sometimes play video games, listen to music, or watch a movie.

I've recently gotten into cooking. It's partly for health reasons, but mostly because I can mass cook steaks (and other food) on a Sunday night. Thus, I don't have to forage for food throughout the rest of the week. I could use some help finding some good ways to incorporate veggies into my meals though.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I'm constantly seeking out the advice and opinions of others. I thrive on adversity, and I do go out of my way to find challenges and view points opposed to mine. Life is to be lived, and I need diversity to live mine.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
"Hey, did you just do a backflip when you entered the room?"

People seem to find that I'm rather unpredictable. What will I do next? It is surely a surprise to all!

Also, I've been told I've very helpful and outgoing.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
If something's popular, I probably like it. If it's obscure, I'll probably still like it. I enjoy trying new food, and I'm not afraid to go outside of the tried and true with relation to books, movies, shows, music, etc. In fact, I prefer it, entertainment should be exciting and new!

In other words, I like my entertainment to challenge my perceptions and beliefs.

Charles Bukowski was a cool dude, though.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Exercise - My health is serious business.

Good friends - They provide me with good times!

Warm weather - Sub 0 temperatures make me want to stay indoors too much!

My Vibram Five Fingers - My running shoes of choice, they have literally taught me new balance in my life. Edit: Not anymore, got an ankle injury, now I run in sneakers again! Which is surprisingly way easier than I ever remember it being!

A good belt - Every man should have one, or his pants might fall down. I recently broke mine in a freak raving accident, and things just haven't been the same since.

Caffeine - Hey, it's an occasional vice of mine.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
I'm very focused on how I can improve any given situation; I'm an optimistic optimizer.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
The weekends are for spending time on the trails, eating fancy dinners, and trying to have conversations in loud bars. Also, I seem to have a tendency to get my car locked in DC parking garages, which often leads to some hilarious adventure as I try to find safety for the night and recover my car the next day.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I climbed a boat house in Baltimore to get an awesome view of the harbor at night.

I got stuck on a zip line and had to be rescued by a small girl dressed as Tony the tiger.

Once I jumped off a balcony in a tuxedo, secret agent style. There's a decent story behind it.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you'd like to meet me, in either a dating or a "doing cool stuff" situation, then send me a message. I'm also good for random chats, if you ever want to go off on a tangent with me. I hear they're fun, and I'm willing to play devil's advocate on almost any view point.
I also enjoy getting fancy, so send me a message if you need a date to the gala, dinner with the president, or performing with Lady Gaga.

If you're motivated and passionate about something in your life. People with drive to better themselves and the world around them are sexy.