Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

TxMixtape

43 M League City, TX

My Details

Last Online
Today – 8:32pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Scorpio, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Education
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Married
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Live a rich full life. That is my goal, always. I like live music and travel. I enjoy my life and unlike many folks I know, I love my job. I am happily married with a daughter in college. Yes my wife knows I am on here. Yes, you can talk to her. AppleMc No we are not a package deal. I love strong, independent women.
I have a great social life and still have friends that I had when I was 15. I am a big fan of eating out but I also like just going to coffee.
If you have not clicked away yet, then the situation may not be entirely untenable for you. I believe that one can have a serious meaningful relationship even within the context of my situation.
What I’m doing with my life
I have the best work/life balance of anyone I know. For the most part, I am very satisfied with my job and I have a decent amount of time off. I reached my educational goals and so now learning can be simply for fun. I love taking roadtrips across three states just to see something that has caught my interest in a book or article. Also, always hoping to have a real conversation.
I’m really good at
Preparing for the zombie apocalypse. Teaching. Bartending.
The first things people usually notice about me
The hair I think is what most people see first. It is nice because it tends to throw people off a little. They assume things based on the way I look and not through talking to me.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I dearly love food and I will try just about anything. I cannot think of a type of food that does not interest me. My favorites are Hot Pot, Greek, seafood, and Italian. I like the books of Christopher Moore and Chuck Palahniuk. I love music and finding new music is always fun to me. Right now I am listening to lots of Lucero, The Hold Steady, and Trampled by Turtles. I have season tickets to the opera as well. I love the classics. I am a big fan of Shakespeare in both the written form and in performance. I go to the Houston Shakespeare Festival every year.
The six things I could never do without
Music-People have a soundtrack.
Travel-Its about being able to experience something else and then being able to come home.
Work- I love my time off but I get antsy when I don't have something to do. See remedy above.
Friends- I make time for friends frequently and I consider that part of a great life.
Showers- I do not camp. I feel like I should, but if it is more that one night...I really want to be clean.
Coffee- I not only like it but also view it as a social opportunity.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My next travel adventure. I have traveled all over the world and I like to think about where to go next. If you have suggestions, let me know.
On a typical Friday night I am
Out to eat. Maybe either some live music or just an evening on the couch. Probably coffee of drinks with folks at some point in the evening.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am scared of three things. Rats, flying, and speaking in public. And two of the three I deal with on a regular basis.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 26–52
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You should message me if you are interested. I enjoy smart independent women. It might be a little different but it could be fun.